We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Staff, So-So Accomodations”
Review of Quality Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Biloxi
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Staff, So-So Accomodations”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Overall, I don't think I've ever met such friendly, efficient, and helpful staff members. It is an old hotel with outside corridors. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but had a few issues: Ran out of most breakfast food before all of the guests could eat. They need to be a little better prepared for quantity of guests staying and eating. Otherwise, the selection was great: waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. Internet was slow, but it was free. Hotel in general is dated, but relatively clean. The bathroom in my room could definitely been cleaner. There was Koolaid/yogurt residue in the tub, outside the front door, and there was a bathing suit liner stuck to the wall in the bathroom. We also had to ask for more toilet paper instead of being enough paper in the room. Location is right across from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    94
    41
    26
    21
See reviews for
73
76
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

There's not much to choose from in Biloxi if you are not staying at one of the casinos. This hotel is terribly overpriced (but so is everything else down there). Our reservation request was for a quiet room. They put us in an adjoining door room next to a very noisy family. We were able to change rooms, but had checked in with just enough time to drop the bags and run - had a family gathering to get to. Did not notice how dirty the room was until we got back late that night. I am not very picky, but this place was DIRTY. I had to wipe down the toilet seat. Carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned in years. Dead bugs in the room. The breakfast was horrible- the worst I've ever seen on a hotel breakfast bar. The only bright spot was that the staff was friendly. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megacycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

After reading a couple of reviews we weren't sure but this hotel turned out to be a very nice place - as most of the Quality Inns we have stayed at are. The desk help was very friendly and helpful - looked up several numbers for us that we couldn't find and gave us an extended check out time. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The frig made a funny noise but that's not much to worry about. All in all a great value for the price - would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I have stayed at Quality Inn's before and this one needs much work. Rooms are too small and need a good update and cleaning. Breakfast was awful. I won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

My wife and I were travelling to the Outer Banks, NC, and had driven too many miles the day we arrived. We checked in and appreciated the room and its comfortable and clean bed and sheets. As tired as were, we enjoyed crossing the street and wading out into the Gulf of Mexico under a beautiful moon. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast area was clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed seeing the home of Jefferson Davis and how Biloxi had emerged after Hurricane Katrina.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWClawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Nice room, godd location right across from the beach. You have to walk across a divided 4 lane road to get to the beach. So you will need to pack to carry everything to the beach. Although we did not use them there are rental umbrella and lounges available directly across from the motel. The pool and pool area were very well maintained. We did notice a few maintenance items around the motel, but nothing that impacted our stay. There was a coffee maker in the room. The breakfast buffet was basic fare the standard cereal, waffel, donut fare with the addition of biscuits and gravy.
there are still a lot of issues with the Biloxi area. You will have to drive to do pretty much of anything. Most of what you want or need is a couple of blocks North on Pass road. The ocean and beach are not as clean as some, and there a basically no shells. All of this I assume is still from the hurricane.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ethel, la
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We are very happy with our stay at this hotel. Beautiful beach is across the street. You can rent lounge chairs with umbrellas on the beach for $25 for the day, they only accept cash. They also have jet ski and paddle boats for rent.
Hotel rooms are very clean and nice. No problem getting extra towels.
The only thing they don't have is a place to wash off the sand after coming to the beach. We just jumped in the pool.
Breaksfast had many choices, and the staff was more than helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumsie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Biloxi

Property: Quality Inn Biloxi
Address: 2414 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing