We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
116
152
118
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
152
118
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the wrong room microwave and fridge would stay again pleasant stay coffee maker great place to stay get away motel housekeeping repair ms coast gulf
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 485 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I paid $70 per night for this hotel. It is in a great location. Right across from the beach and several excellent restaurants. There are also touristy things within walking distance.
The staff were all very nice. The breakfast was nothing special, cereal, danishes, and waffles.
The room was clean, however, it had a funky smell. The lock at the top of the door was broken. The shower head was absolutely nasty. We chose to bathe, which is hard when you are trying to get the sand off.
I would stay here again, simply because it is cheap and in a great spot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank crissabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This is “our” spot!! Across the street from Shaggy’s which is our favorite place to eat and drink when we are in town. Hotel is clean and quiet! Staff is great and always very friendly to us!! Give these guys a shoot to make your vacation a great one!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidwT6460VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The food was fresh and plentiful. The satellite service included movie channels which was nice for my kids to be able to watch a family show late at night. The hotel is directly across from the beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zachandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

My grandkids and I were on our way to FL from OK and wanted to stop and stay in the Gulfport area. We found a decent room across the street from the beach. The rooms were clean and the beds we so so comfortable. Good size bathroom. It is dated and needs some upgrading but it was suitable for the price for the location. Breakfast was ok. Bagels were a bit moldy but coffee was ok. Front desk gentleman that checked us in was very professional, kind and helpful when asked about local restaurants and attractions. Overall it was decent and clean.

Room tip: Decent room for location and price
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlbroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

the staff was wonderful they were so friendly and helpful, when we first arrived the television did not work in the room, but the staff kept working until they got it working they had even offered to put us in another room if they couldn't get it working. the room was clean but a bit outdated, I think it was a little too expensive, it felt like we paid $100 for a $69 room

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jbkp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews