We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Guaranteed Rate Not Honored” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guaranteed Rate Not Honored”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn did not honor the rate that was provided at the time of the reservation for all nights billed during the stay. The rate was provided for the entire stay but the hotel only honored the rate for the first night and then increased the rate for the additional nights. Additionally, the in room cooling system appears to be regulated so that even set to a cooler temperature at bedtime the unit does not retain that setting. During the night the room warms up and become uncomfortable. The staff is friendly but if there are billing problems, such as those described above, it takes many phone calls and disputes via the credit card company to get a refund. Even then it takes more than 30 days to receive a refund.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank taft1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your billing problems while staying with us. We hope that you will give us the pleasure to serve you again with no problems. Our staff is great and very friendly and takes pride in what they do each and every day. We at Hampton wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    105
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
119
119
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, well maintained and has a very helpful staff. I stay here a few times a year and I'm always happy with it. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good and they always have freshly baked cookies in the afternoon/evening. The only knock on it is that the gym only has cardio machines and medicine balls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your commits and look forward to seeing you again. You might be happy to know that we have improved our breakfast even more now. Fresh eggs, fruit and several other items that I'm sure you will enjoy.Our Hampton team wishes you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Always special to stay here. Plan to be here every November for a festival we attend in Ocean Springs . Great location for great food, great shopping, great casinos,,great seafood.......Thank you for your good service and always for the cookies and donuts!,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel.Ocean Springs is a really great place for festivals especially in Nov. with weather and all. We appreciate you giving us the time to serve you and have you at our hotel as a guest. Can't wait to see you you next Nov. or even sooner. Thanks again and have a great day.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has a nice location and close to some restaurants. There are a few places to eat within walking distance and plenty of parking at the facility. Close access to major highways. The only problem I encountered was a vehicle parked in the adjacent hotel playing their music too loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We do have have a great location with several restaurants close to us to serve you and the way the city is growing we will have more for you in the near future. We hope the next time your passing through you will stay with us again. Sorry about the loud music in the parking lot. Hope you have a great Christmas and a happy new year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware USA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an older property, but is in OK shape. There is nothing special (good or bad) about it, other than the front desk staff is super friendly. I am a HHonnors Diamond member so I stay at Hilton a lot. I would, and will, return to this hotel. I read a fair amount of negative reviews on this hotel, so I was hesitant to stay here; but I found the bad reviews were mostly unfounded. It is not a slight to say that it is an average Hampton Inn. No thrills, no drama, a clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast.

The hotel is right off I-10 and convenient to Ocean Springs, Biloxi, etc. There are plenty of chain restaurants nearby, but it is worth the 5 minute drive to downtown Ocean Springs for a much nicer dinning experience.

The only down side to my stay was the TV would turn off by itself. When I reported it to the desk, the girl said that happens from time-to-time and had the maintenance man fix it. Evidently it is the Satellite box and not the TV. I will find out next week if it was fixed, as I will be returning.

Overall this is a good, if unexciting place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much nfor staying at our Hotel. We have always focused on that it's not the stuff but the staff. Again, thanks for staying with us and hope to have you back real soon when you visit the Ms. Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is the best in the Ocean Springs, MS area. The staff greeted guests with a smile and explained the services. I would recommend this hotel 100%. As a conference coordinator, I stay at many hotels during the course of the year. Some meet expectations, some do not. This Hampton Inn met and exceeded expectations!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your response to our Hotel. We take great pride in serving our guest on the Ms Gulf Coast. When you schedule your next trip we hope that you will choose our Hotel. Thank you and have a great holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 8 hour drive from Winnie, TX to Biloxi (Ocean Spring), MS on 11 July 2013 was hard due to the weather and to traffic (Baton Rouge in particular), but we were able to check on our reservation from the road with "Laura" who greeted when we arrived at 7:47 PM and checked us into Room 217. The breakfast was very good, but the oatmeal made by "Christine" was far and away the best oatmeal that we have had at a Hampton Inn, maybe ever! "Christine" explained how she made it in the oven, and it was terrific. We like the way Hampton Inn now includes fresh cooked oatmeal in every breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful reveiw of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip. It is always great to hear when our guest remember the employees they come in contact with. I will be sure to share with both Laura and Christine that you mentioned them in your review. I am glad you found our Oatmeal to be the best you have had. Christine does do a great job in making sure the oatmeal taste fresh and great. Thanks again taking the time to write this review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
5.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.0 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing