We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were just headed across the gulf coast and decided to stop in Ocean Springs, Ms. which would allow us to take in all the opportunities Boloxi had to offer. We got in late one evening and received a very warm welcome from the lady at the desk. Check in went very well. Our room a king was super clean and nicely arranged. The bed was super comfortable with fresh linens. The next morning we enjoyed the standard Hampton breakfast that was ok. The staff here was very helpful with directions and sites we might want to take in. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recomment this as an excellent choice to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom4poms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. I am glad that you had such a great experience during your stay. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming, and our rooms to be neat and clean. I am also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast during your stay and that our staff was able to help you with directions and recommendations. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel, just what I always expect from Hampton Inn. The staff couldn't be more helpful and nice. It is so clean, it really makes you feel at ease. The location was easy to get to, right off the interstate, and maybe 10 minutes to drive to beach. I would highly recommend this hotel, as well as all Hampton hotels, I am spoiled with them I don't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zohara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that our staff was helpful and courteous and was able to make your stay enjoyable. As you mentioned, our location is ideal for travelers looking for a central location with easy access to the beach, as well as the interstate. Again, thank you for the wonderful review and we are glad that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

They increased the rate for the 2nd day of my stay by 20%! This is something I don't like at all: you book a room on the HHonors Site at a certain rate ... and when you eventually arrive at the hotel, tired like a dog, they tell you that they need to "adjust" the rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to meet your expectations as a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We work to maintain the quality of standards that our guest enjoy when staying with the Hampton brand. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your rate during your stay. When you booked your reservation through HHonors, your confirmation should reflect the rate change for the 2nd night. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area, and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good stay and good rest. Traveling accross the US and needed a place for the night. Turned out to be a good choice. Excellent breakfast and a good helpful attendent. Used the Hampton Inn book to find and reserve the night's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay and was able to get some good rest. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our breakfast attendant to be helpful. I have shared your comments with her, as well as our entire team. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs and we look forward to having you stay with us again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a big family event and only one person stayed at the Hampton Ocean Springs. The others stayed at a 4-star Casino Hotel on the main drag. By the time it was over, we all wished we had stayed at this Hampton Inn for three major reasons: Cleanliness, service and price.They all beat the casino property - hands down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mearl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for writing this great review of our hotel. I hate that everyone in your group did not get to stay with us. I am glad that you found our cleanliness, service, and price to rival that of the 4 star casinos. We have a great team here and they take great pride in their work. I have also shared your comments with our team. I hope the next time you are in the area everyone will get to enjoy our great hospitality at the Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was average at best. No specific issues, but you won't be "wowed." It's OK if you simply need a bed. I'm used to staying in Marriott Courtyard's and their lobbies are so much larger. I felt crowded at breakfast. Only one elevator in hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. Our hotel is one of the smaller Hampton designs, so our lobby is smaller than some of the newer hotel lobby designs. I am glad that there were not specific issues during your stay other than the overall space of the lobby and breakfast area. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Awesome hotel, with an awesome staff. The staff is very supportive of the management so the quality comes from the top down! The rooms were clean and recently renovated, the entire property was well kept. The staff was great to deal with, front desk, breakfast staff, maintenance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be awesome as well as the entire hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and let them know how great of a job they do. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the Biloxi area. Thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
99 reviews
7.0 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing