We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Opp, Alabama
1 review
“Grat stay!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great stay! Staff was really helpful. Quiet and clean. Only minutes from Biloxi. We had to leave before our second night stay due to illness in family. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great. Dinning area very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel. I hate that you had to leave early, but we understand those things happen. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I am glad you found our staff to be enjoyable and the hotel and breakfast area clean. I will be sure to share this review with our team, as they enjoy reading the great reviews our guest write. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    122
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
139
142
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. It was what we expected which is why we stay at Hamptons. The breakfast was better than most though. It had the standards but everything was hot and displayed well. We expecially liked the hot oatmeal (not instant) with dried fruits and nuts and the fresh cut up fruit (melons, pineapple, grapes). They also had bowls of apples, bananas, and oranges. The standard omlets and processed meats were there too. The room was clean as expected - not the corners but my guess is that hotels don't provide a wand for the housekeeping vacuums. There were restaurants nearby for dinner. The staff was friendly and they had cookies out in the evening. They had an outdoor pool but it was very cold so we didn't use it. The fitness room was very good. It even had weighted balls, a mat, cleaning cloths to wipe down the machines after use. Hamptons don't provide water to their members like Holiday Inn Express does but we were happy with the stay and would return to this hotel if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for writing this review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakast and found our staff to be helpful. Our team tries to go above and beyond and provide the best service possible. I will be sure to share these great comments with them. Everyone loves our fresh baked cookies in the evenings. They make the lobby smell great when they come out of the oven. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just the right distance off the highway so there was no extra noise. Nice to come in and have a cookie waiting on us. Discovered the quaint town of Ocean Springs, where we would like to revisit when we have more time. Be sure and try the pizza at Doughboys. Ours was delicious.
Everything Kayak is around the corner. Found a few items I had not seen before. Staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review or hotel and the area. I am glad you found our staff to be helpful and of course the cookies are always enjoyed by our guest. It is good to hear that you enjoyed visiting Ocean Springs. There really are a lot of great shops and restaurants in the city. Doughboys is always a favorite - they do have great pizza. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are coming through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff was most helpful and property is near everything in the Biloxi/ Gulf Port area. Clean, comfortable beds and rooms. Breakfast area is very large and accommodating. Cookies in the afternoon are delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pensacolamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for this great review. It is always nice hearing that our staff is excellent. They always try going the extra mile to make sure our guest have an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to share this review with them. I am glad you enjoyed our cookies that we bake fresh each evening. They are always a favorite with our guest (and me). Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

During our continental breakfast the staff sang for us! It was a great experience! The hotel is located just off of I-10 which is very convenient. Plenty of parking and the hotel was neat and well maintained. Thanks Ocean Springs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your entertainment from Kela and James during breakfast. They told me about their singing for the guest during breakfast and I thought it was great. They really enjoy their jobs, and they love to show it to our guest. As you stated, our location is very convenient to most everywhere on the coast. Thanks again for this great review and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and beds were comfortable. Pillows needed help but luckily I had my own pillow. Breakfast needed some help but had lots of choices but nothing really great. Evening staff was not that friendly but the morning staff made up for it.

I would stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kizzlexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We get a lot of compliments regarding the comfort of our beds. It is also good to hear that you found our morning staff to be friendly and helpful. We also normally get great feedback regarding our evening staff as well, so I am disappointed to hear that that was not your experience. I do apologize for that and have addressed it with our team. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We love Hampton Inns because they are consistently excellent. This room was super clean; I felt so comfy in such a place. The breakfast was good and ample, healthy, and good. The room is very quiet too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are please to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfy. That is what our team works so hard for each and every day. I am glad you found the breakfast to be good and our rooms to be quiet. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
3.9 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
7.0 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing