We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

This place takes "switch and bait" to a new level! It advertised (baited customers) with a certain rate for a tennis tournament if you made reservation by a certain date. A few days later, still nearly a week out from the cutoff, they switched rates, saying they only had a certain number of rooms at the advertised rate,

Oh, they still had rooms - but at a much, much higher rate! This was after being told two days earlier that rooms at the posted rate would be available and that group reservations were welcome! Wrong!

I've stayed there before (outdated even then) - but never again!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scobryan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    390
    175
    89
    80
See reviews for
275
606
92
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandestin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Generally I stay at the Beau Rivage when I head to Biloxi but I decided to try something different this time. I did get something different but not better or comparable to what I am used to. The casino itself was not as new as I would hope it to be and the access to table games was very limited with long waits even during the middle of the week. The quality of the drinks in the casino were very low even for casino standards. That being said, the front desk staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a Jacuzzi Suite. I was very grateful for the upgrade but I imagine that the unit I received is set aside for such an occasion. The Jacuzzi suite we received was in the center of the building where it folds so the bedroom did not have any windows leaving it very dark no matter how many lights you have on. The room was large and it was nice having a separate seating area. The rooms have obviously been updated and featured 2 large LCD TVs. The bath soaps were great quality as well. The pool was amazing and located on top of the parking garage with a great view. It was nice to layout in custom loungers after a long night at the casino. The pool is located across the hotel from the actually hotel rooms. You do have to walk wet past the main gambling floor. Everything was pretty good considering the fantastic rate we received although I imagine I will continue to visit the Beau instead. If you are looking for a good time and price is the biggest concern then do consider this location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonthlyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Our stay at the IP was excellent. Valet was courteous, the front desk was professional and helpful with our needs. When we checked into our room, our bed sheets were not perfectly clean, but room service came within minutes of our call to make it right. They have a great pool area with bar, and the casino was fun. There is even a non-smoking section with slots upstairs. There really is nothing to complain about at the IP.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

The "non-smoking" room stunk of cigarette smoke. In fact the whole hotel smelled of cigarettes. The amenities were awful. I'd rather stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyOHMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was a girls' get away second stay at this resort. We had a terrific time again. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the rooms comfortable and clean. The music in one of the lobby bars was a bit loud, but we were still able to enjoy it from the coffee cafe which features delectible-looking desserts. Can't wait to go with my husband!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I liked this hotel a lot. We were upgraded to a suit which was very beautiful. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was gorgeous. Definitely, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Flew in shuttle on time waiting for us to board, got to IP check in was awsone VERY FRIENDLY STAFF,the rooms was clean, wanted a sit down bath, only had a shower but thats ok, went down to gamble and the staff was very very nice...wish we had won some money, however we played the entire time.got food comp with no problem...the buffet is to die for..we ate there everyday,they also have a breakfast buffet thts awesome as well...I loved everything about the IP...booked a trip today for tomorrow thru Sunday...IP here we come again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsKillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing