We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Has it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was a girls' get away second stay at this resort. We had a terrific time again. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the rooms comfortable and clean. The music in one of the lobby bars was a bit loud, but we were still able to enjoy it from the coffee cafe which features delectible-looking desserts. Can't wait to go with my husband!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    390
    175
    89
    80
See reviews for
276
606
92
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I liked this hotel a lot. We were upgraded to a suit which was very beautiful. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was gorgeous. Definitely, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Flew in shuttle on time waiting for us to board, got to IP check in was awsone VERY FRIENDLY STAFF,the rooms was clean, wanted a sit down bath, only had a shower but thats ok, went down to gamble and the staff was very very nice...wish we had won some money, however we played the entire time.got food comp with no problem...the buffet is to die for..we ate there everyday,they also have a breakfast buffet thts awesome as well...I loved everything about the IP...booked a trip today for tomorrow thru Sunday...IP here we come again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsKillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

When we arrived we were put in a smoking room after we requested a non-smoking room. The rooms were a decent size and (other than the smell) appeared clean until we pulled back the sheets and found a bed full of hair. The pool area was closed our first night there for a private party, which was disapointing since we planned on getting in the hot tub as soon as we arrived. Once we got the chance to visit the pool, we did enjoy it. At 7:30am our first morning at the hotel, maintenance started knocking on our door and woke us all up. Someone called about a clogged toilet and the guy got the room number wrong. Three members of our group got massages and we were all very impressed with the spa services. In the middle of the night our second night, our A/C went out. That was fun! The following morning we ordered room service. It took almost an hour for them to get our food up to us, not to mention our order came up wrong and we were billed incorrectly. We were very disapointed in IP. We all agreed that we will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anameaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Spent 2 nights @ this hotel. Room is clean. Ok view (don't really care about the view since we coming for CASINO). Bit small bathroom but clean. Flat screen TV, FREE internet... but the mini bar is a joke.. book my room through Travelocity @ $63/night (Sun & Mon in April) great value... front desk are really friendly! (Thanks Stacey) room service is friendly too! Best of all, I personally feel the entire crew @ IP are awesome (always hav smile on their face.. great job on management team). I also went to Hard Rock Casino on the same trip, but their service hav nothing compare to IP. By the way, IP's buffet is great too. $22/person, but its truely worth it.. (I ate there twice within 3days)...

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwin_x21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

When we checked in the line was probably 30 people long, but the wait was worth it! We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor (below the restaurant) and it was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed it. The floor was very quiet and we were able to get some rest and relaxation. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. We didn't need to leave the resort because they had everything we needed there. The pool/hot tub was clean and had a great view of the surrounding area. Also there was a bar/restaurant right there by the pool and servers came around to the pool area. The casino took our money, but we can't blame that on them!! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50statesby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at the IP for 2 nights while attending a conference (4/6-4/8). The last time I stayed at the IP was pre-Katrina, so it was a nice surprise to find that they had remodeled the hotel. The rooms were nice, but the smell of cigarette smoke infused everything I had (even though it was a non-smoking room)...but that's with every casino. Oh, and there was a fire alarm one night and everyone had to go to the first floor (a hassle when your on the 23rd floor!).

I previously has received a group discount for the meeting ($89), but cancelled after finding a better rate on the internet ($55/nt)...SO, check the net before you book. You will also have to pay a resort fee on top of this.

For those of you not familiar with the area, the IP is on the back bay next to Boomtown Casino. It's only a few blocks from the Beau Rivage and the Hard Rock, but you may need to take a cab to get to them. All-in-all, this is a nice hotel for an excellent rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing