We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Pros:

Loved the Casino
Loved the hotel room
Loved the pool

Cons:
Slow elevators
Very noisy staff in hallway at 11:30PM. This really annoyed me.

I had a nice getaway. I will return very shortly before summer ends.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavklv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    368
    162
    83
    77
See reviews for
245
561
86
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I were traveling across country and decided to stay a night (and maybe two) at the IP Casino. We did not have a good experience. The entire experience was very poor. If you are a non smoker stay somewhere else.

The room was nice enough but we had two bad experiences with the staff. We did. to stay a second night. We moved on Nd I would suggest you do too!

Room Tip: Our non smoking room reeked of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns in detail please contact the hotel manager directly. Your detailed feedback will allow us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a great week in Biloxi! IP pool is perfect! (Pool needs better bartender. Our mixed drinks were terrible.). Buffet has miles of food. Sports themed restaurant was nice. Casino was fun - slots from $0.09 and up. Rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. Employees were very helpful & friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KDavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was extremely small however. Service was good. The bell men were very efficient. Valet system was a little slow. The casino had excellent selection of slots, but poker tables were limited.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I first went to the Beau because of the free flights and played my bankroll there. They became too tight so decided to make the Hard Rock my casino of choice and got to Double Platinum. The Hard Rock is looser than the Beau but no free flights of course. So have to drive all the time from Florida now. That being the case I thought maybe the IP I heard so much about on a slot forum I subscribe to would be my new casino since the Hard Rock host was neglectlng me. Two stays were uneventful and place really seems to being going to seed. The rooms are shabby and old school. Looks like furniture from a garage sale of old stuff. Being the glutton for punishment I thought to give them a third try for my 25th wedding anniversary. Called to make a comped reservation for September 7th on the phone and the girl was snooty right off the bat by chiding me for not using the internet to book it. Plus when I told her about my anniversary she acted like what's the big deal. Maybe she was having a bad day but I did not feel the welcome vibe. More like, "I have better things to do" vibe. Relayed that to management by email but they never got back to me so I am thinking of just cancelling the reservation and again staying at the Hard Rock. At least they seem to like me being there even if the host basically blows me off and never keeps his promises. Don't know who is running things at the IP but they better get their act together or they will lose customers due to indifferent help.
I wasn't going to write a negative review of my trip in May but since this recent booking episode I figure might as well put my two cents in. Oh, and for what it is worth this is the only casino buffet my wife has ever gotten food poisoning at. She was in the room most of the trip throwing up. Not a good trip. Hope this one goes better since it is our 25th wedding anniversary.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank david33756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
hank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our reservations department. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards to which we hold ourselves. These comments have been shared with the Director of Hotel Operations. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Ip is the best casino on the coast they have great slots and table games. Clean. Fun atmosphere. And the people there is always nice and the employees are always helpful and do great work and teamwork I will tell everyone I know to go to ip and play and stay.its always clean and smells good when I go and play and stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfayard0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great rate for premium room 7 days in advance thru reservation at hotel. Stayed on 13th floor for 2 nights. Very modern, very clean beyond my expectations! Comfy bed with nice linens and towels. Great AC and room darkening drapes! You can get a FREE supper buffet($22.00 each savings) if you sign up for a players card. Buffet was very good! Best part was the rooftop( of parking garage) pool and spa(11th floor). Very large pool with sunning edges inside the pool to sit on. Great bar/snacks. Towels, comfy lounge chairs and giant 40x20 foot TV. Nice view of the bay from spa. Very romantic pool @ night with underwater rotating lights and starry sky. Great city view of skyline/casinos. I d on't gamble but did enjoy the slots and loved that the casino was clean smelling and not smoky. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Parking garage is a hassle. Need a beach coverup as you have to walk halls and thru casino to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing