We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Room on 20th Floor had Good view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Room on 20th Floor had Good view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was fine, although a bit awkwardly arranged with a lone lounge chair in one corner. We paid $8 to rent a refrigerator for the length of our stay. I did not enjoy being in a casino hotel. I was attending a conference, which required walking through lots of casino areas to get to the conference venue. Getting in and out of the parking garage could take some time. Otherwise, the room was fine, a standard hotel room, and the view out of the window over the water was fascinating and always changing. Birds flew by night and day. Long wait in line at check-in. No lounge areas in which to sit and visit near the check-in desk or in other public areas. They want you to be gambling, I guess. I took one look at the rooftop pool, and it was too hot and crowded both with kids and drinking adults to appeal to me.

Room Tip: Upper floors towards the inland waterway had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    368
    161
    83
    77
See reviews for
245
560
85
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here on a Monday The room was very nice. Check in staff was quick although we stood in line for 10 minutes because of so few staff on duty at 4:30. I think there are probably better casinos to stay at in Biloxi. If you are just looking for a room at a great price stay here. If you want something with a little more perks stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
300 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After a long raod trip, we decided to stop for some fun. As usual, we enjoyed our stay. Had a couple of housekeeping issues, but these were taen care of by management very quickly. This is a great location to the Biloxi area. Nice staff.. very accommodating. We shall return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night last week. Very easy to find from I-10 to 1-110 without difficulty, in fact it looked like all the properties in the area are as easy to access. I was offered a choice of room location and I chose a higher floor, which turned out to have a nice view of the back bay. The room itself was nice, not exceptional of itself, but it had everything necessary to make my stay comfortable and pleasant: plenty of hot water w/good water pressure in the shower, nice coffeemaker with regular coffee and half and half (not powdered stuff), real cups and glasses, comfortable bed and pillows, lots of towels, good hairdryer. Of course these are things we take for granted, and all little things on their own, but having them available without asking goes a long way to making a difference. There was no odor of smoke in the room as others have mentioned, perhaps due to the higher floor. The room and the corridor also seemed quiet, perhaps for the same reason, since there were definitely a lot of people and a lot of kids staying there over the holiday.

I was here to see a concert, so did not spend much time at all in the casino, but I had a bit of spare time and walked through out of curiousity. There are casinos on both the first and second floors. Not surprisingly, the smoking areas seem to have a lot more activity than the non-smoking area, but the ventilation seemed good enough that the smoke was not overwhelming or hanging in the air.

The only restaurant I ate in was Highlights, the sports bar. The menu offered a good variety of bar food and had a good selection of beers. Prices are moderate but the portions are generous. I had a burger which was huge and cooked perfectly to order. Other diners meals also looked good. David, one of the 2 bartenders/servers makes you feel at home. It was very busy, yet he stayed on top of everything efficiently and kept everything humming without losing his sense of humor yet still had time to be extremely pleasant and chat with everyone for a moment or 2.

Next time I travel to Biloxi I'd gladly stay here again for more than one night and see more of the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer view of the water. Rooms on the 28th floor did not smell smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I got a great deal on the rooms. We went for my son's birthday and we loved the stay. The pool area was very nice. Check in was fast and the rooms were very clean. Will stay there again!!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Don't stay here unless you really like casinos. The entire place smells of smoke. Everything is geared at the hotel/casino making money - even the lobby decor. Get this: styrofoam ice chests stacked and spilling "cash." There's a refrigerator in the room but it's stocked and you are warned not to put your own stuff in there. It's clear most people there lost all their money because they are all dressed from Wal-Mart. We wanted to chill in the pool after a day of sightseeing, and even thought of renting one of the cabanas, having a relaxing cocktail, but the pool was completely packed and dirty at the end of the day. The breakfast "cafe" is directly adjacent to the slot machines. You can hear the neighbors on the other side of the wall in the middle of the night refueling to go back down and lose more money; I wondered if they were doing meth!
It is really sad what the gulf coast has become. I grew up there but there's hardly a trace of the relaxed, natural beauty that used to characterize the quality of life there.

Room Tip: Stay away unless you like smoke and casinos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lacoose504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing