We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a Good Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Had a Good Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to stay at the IP Casino while on a drive along I-10, and this (along with several other hotel casinos) is conveniently located just a short drive away. Convenient covered parking, fast check-in, and quite nice room - bed was comfortable and they had all the usual/expected amenities. It's easy to get around within the hotel complex, and of course into the casino area. Staff were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, they add a spark to the life of the resort that really made our stay more enjoyable. Glad we stopped in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    384
    172
    86
    79
See reviews for
260
588
91
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

There were things that we really liked about this hotel. We got a great rate. The staff are friendly. The pool is excellent - we booked a cabana for a day - highly recommended. The food was good.

But, after spending two nights there I felt like I had been smoking 40 cigarettes per day, and I don't smoke! I don't have an issue with cigarette smoke per se, but the IP takes it to a whole new level. People smoke outside the main door, inside the main door, waiting to check in, waiting for the elevator, inside the elevator, by the pool, IN the pool! You get the idea! Unfortunately, both of the supposedly non- smoking rooms we tried reeked of cigarette smoke, it's as if it's coming through the ventilation system. Staff and management were very accommodating and facilitated a move and put a machine in the room to clear the smell, but nothing helped much. After two nights I was glad to get out of there to let my lungs recover and air out everything we had brought with us which then smelled like cigarettes.

I also found the slots a bit tight. My money went pretty fast!

I'd love to go back to this hotel - great rate, nice staff and well kept - but my lungs won't allow it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank coolkenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort and Spa.
We appreciate your nice comments about our team members and apologize for the smokiness. Your comments have been passed on to our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was a great hotel with amazing location. Only being aroind the corner from a lot of good locations. With the restraurants through out the hotel where you can get a meal at any hour of the day. At first I thought with the hotel being a casino, that it would be crazy crowded, but it wasnt. I would say here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank LinaLo09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

the IP was the Best Hotel Resort and Spa I have every stay at me and my husband had a wonderful time the room was very clean the food was just to die for the bed felt so good it was so much to do at the hotel we stayed up there 2 days in the staff was great
thank you IP but watch out for the hundred dollar deposit because we had no clue till we made it there so bring you some extra money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at IP. Had a great time. Room was large and clean. Only complaint I had was getting connected to the internet. I had to call IT and they helped me. Happened last time we stayed here too. High Tide restaurant was good. Sports bar has good food, but we aren't into sports so was a bit noisy for us. Overall it was a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning which is Valet Parking to the end which is house keeping everything was outstanding. The decor was luxury & there's so many places to eat inside the hotel. There's also a nice chill bar which plays all kind of music that will have you rocking without even knowing it. This hotel is outstanding !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPyt1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing