We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IP Casino Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“IP Casino Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the IP Resort & Spa May 27th threw Jun1st. It was a very nice hotel. The front desk people were all very nice. The rooms were very clean. Room service came every morning and did a good job cleaning..The hotel is not far from the Gulf coast. walked to the beach. " lost my driving privileges before my trip so had to cancel my rental car". You can take the " Shuddle Hopper" to the other casino for $1:25. or the " beachcomber" along the Gulfcoast shore for $ 1:25 also. Its a good deal. Their is no shuddle from Gulfport airport to the hotel. Taxi ride cost almost $50:00. That was a rip off. Over all was a real nice hotel. Thinking on going back again.I don't think you will be disappointed. I was not. It was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westduke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    370
    164
    83
    78
See reviews for
249
563
87
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for the Memorial Day Weekend! Rooms were quiet expensive but expected it. Service was not great. Front desk check in and check out was great. We had the help of Brian at the pool area and ended up with a cabana for the entire day. Brian was great. Another girl was helping us and she was nice as well. Service was slow at pool area although the waitress were nice they were doing the best they could with the amount of people. Casino area nice. The buffet was not average nothing great. Great service though at the buffet. Bed was not that comfortable. Rooms were nice though and clean. I would probably stay somewhere else when I go again and not eat buffet again. I did like the pool area and the casino and hotel was nice but would like to try out other places in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieA159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Located on the Back Bay of Biloxi, you can melt yourself @ IP Casino Resort & Spa! The leader in fine entertainment, featuring A list artist, like Aaron Neville, Neil Young and Willie Nelson. Theatre offers, state of the art sound & production stage, with outstanding seating. You won't miss one beat! They even offer ticket holders, free play, the night of the show. 32, the highest floor in Biloxi, holds the best picture perfect site to capture sunsets, rain & fog. You can enjoy fine dinning with romantic cocktails.
Quench, is located along pool site. Menu items are offered with reasonable prices, open bar to pool guest. You must tap your toes into IP's over sized beautiful pool and capture the Gulf Breeze Fresh Air. Rooms are clean and cool. Multi-talented accomplished staff with ongoing education in being the best of the best to please all guest. 24 hour security. Chill Lounge offers live entertainment with Ladies Night on Thursday's. Many updated Slot Machines, Table Gaming along with Private Poker Room. Cove Casino is non smoking. Highlights Sports Bar & Dinning. Buffet. Great Coffee Sweet Shop. Make sure you get on the mailing list and get your player's card. So much to do under one venue or take the bus and visit other locations.~Cherie Munster, Covington, Louisiana

Room Tip: Back Bay- North, East & West. Gulf- South. All windows have some type of viewing action on any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

`This place has everything you need right there. An amazing pool area, restaurants, shops, casino, bars, and we got a great rate on Priceline. We have no complaints whatsoever except that the walls are thin I guess because during the day, we could hear all kinds of kids up and down the halls or in the room next to us, but at night it was quiet. Big room and nice bathroom - bed was really, really comfortable and the a/c worked great. We intend on going back again and staying longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cremebrulee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Over all a really nice hotel with great service. The only hitch we had was that I had our reservations by phine directly to the hotel requesting a smoking allowed suite. Upon arrival sure enough we had a non-smoking suite waiting for us. The desk clerk said they were sold out of smoking suites but offered us a smoking spa king that had been newly renovated. No problem - we took it.

The room was really fantastic - what a bathroom! The furnishing were very nice except for one thing. The furniture that has the TV above it has no drawers - just an open space that has the safe in it. The only drawers in the room were in the nightstands. So we had to keep our clothes on the bottom opening in the TV stand or on the floor in the closet. Otherwise the room was great.

We used room service for breakfast and let me tell you there breakfasts are great. Limited selections but the food arrrived hot and in a timley manner. We ate dinner a couple of times at their italian restaurant and both meals were great.

The casino was nice and not too crowded (Monday and Tuesday). I just wish they would open more blackjack tables.. All of the staff were friendly and helpfull. I have never seen such a fast response to a mchine malfunction proble. One of our tickets got jammed in the machine and a service person was there within 2 minutes!

I have been gambling for over 40 years and I belive this is the least smokey casino I have ever been in. We both smoke but we went up to the second floor where there is a non-smoking casino which was very nice and no smell was detected by us. The only thing they could use are some non-smoking tale games.

We would absolutley stay here again if we come back to Biloxi.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm reservations before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwolfehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great rooms for the money, casino was a lot of fun,. the grounds were very nice. We never made up to the swimming pool area we were to busy in the casino. I can hardly wait to get back down to Biloxi for another visit. We were on a motorcycle and they have motorcycle parking as soon as you pull into the parking garage and they don't charge for parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

IP Biloxi hotel and casino offers something for everyone. The hotel has in room coffee. IP restaurants are good. The buffet is the best in Biloxi. Their spa offers specials so be sure to ask when checking in. Be sure to spend time by the pool - it's amazing. Casino offers a small non smoking section. Overall a great place to visit.

Room Tip: Long lines at check in so be patient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing