We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Do not book a stay before your rewards flyer comes in the mail!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not book a stay before your rewards flyer comes in the mail!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have gotten mail for two years offering free nights, free play and free food. We book our stay and for the first time no flyer! The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The girl at the buffet is really rude and the calendar at the sports lounge is out of date. We went there for the Captain Morgan giveaways on Sunday and were told they have not actually done that in a couple months. Not a bad place but after the treatment we got, we will stick with vegas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPD130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We received your satisfaction survey and were disturbed by the lack of service you received during your visit to the Back Bay Buffet. This is not an acceptable standard of service for our restaurant, and it is through surveys such as yours that we are able to identify these concerns and address them. We want your next visit to be more than you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    375
    167
    84
    78
See reviews for
253
574
88
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice casino, buffet was fabulous . Very nice rooms as well. Only downfall is that it's not right on the beach. Casino was nice as well but a bit smaller than most . Have not received any discount coupons from them after playing all day like all the others send.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jole_Blon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am writing this now in the room at the IP. I should preference I've also made another reservation at a hotel and will be leaving shortly. Where should I start? When we checked in we were greeted by a line of around 20 people waiting to check in. The problem was there was one employee checking people in. I understand that things happen and thus could have been a mishap. When we entered the hotel we were immediately greeted with a cloud of smoke. This is not good for someone allergic to smoke or children. There is no way to avoid this. I thought my saving grace would be we were on a non-smoking floor. Wrong. When we got to the room it smelled as bad as the lobby, and the sheets even came with complimentary burn holes in them. When I called the front desk the attitude was " oh well ". In that case, I'll take my money elsewhere. Having stayed at other properties here, there are other options " oh well ".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jbduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. We usually have more staff available to handle our check-ins. I would like to get more information about the date and time in order to research so we can make adjustments to our schedule, if necessary. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards we hold ourselves to and we would like an opportunity to discuss with you further. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The IP is probably the best choice in Biloxi. Besides the Beau Rivage, which is usually much more expensive, it really has the most to offer out of all the hotel casinos. The pool is smaller, but not very busy and a great bar. They have a larger casino than many, a smoke free gaming area, a few bars with entertainment, and a spa. Biloxi is small enough that you are only a $10 cab ride away from most destinations from the IP. The rooms are Modern Deco but do show their wear in places. The beds are very comfortable but the walls are thin. Overall, the Hard Rock has a livelier atmosphere and the Beau is more Vegas style, but in my opinion this is the best place to stay for the price, amenities, and location.

Room Tip: Most rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed at the imperial palace many times. The staff is friendly and courteous always. Love that southern hospitality. Well, the last trip involved my friend's medical scare. she experienced cardiac pains while in the room. I called the operator who had security dispatched to our room. They followed protocol with first responders there in about five minutes. At no expense to us, my friend got transported to the nearby hospital. All was resolved successfully. The quick speed in the hotel's emergency plan was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the IP ---we stayed 3 days--the kids loved the pool--it wasnot very crowded when we were there-but,i understand that is not the norm---the rooms were accessible--we were on the north west side --overlooking the back bay--the view was really fantastic--i hear the southeast views of the beaches and gulf are really great also!! so, i think all the rooms are good--clean,comfortable!!! the buffet restaurant--was very good--they had crab legs and almost any other kind of food you could imagine!!!it was all fresh and prepared perfectly!!! the spa is amazing--they pamper you--endlessly!!! there are other smaller restaurants-gift shops located through out the resort--they featured aan antique car show-when we were ther--also have an after hours lounge-with great intertainment----we won some here and there on the penny slots!!!it was an interesting trip--it is located--only a few blokes up from hyway 90 and the gulf beaches---there is alot to take in and keep busy with!!!i would reccomend a stay at the IP!!!! it is worth it!!!we go back often!!

Room Tip: northwest rooms up high--great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Miss.
Level Contributor
404 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We reserved a non-smoking double room at the IP Casino Resort and Spa, and we loved it! (The last time we made the trip to Biloxi, we stayed at The Palace. It had just been declared the first smoke-free casino/hotel on the coast! We definitely enjoyed our stay there, but we figured we'd try something different this time.) Our room was comfortable, clean, and smoke-free. We had a nice view of the water as well!

We chose the IP because it has a good selection of restaurants and evening entertainment, and we weren't disappointed. We loved hanging out at Chill once the live music got going, and though we didn't go to the spa, it's supposed to be fantastic as well.

During our stay, we also spent a few hours at the pool. It's very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and tanning shelves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradshawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing