We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Nearby Hotels
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$135
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Gulf Coast(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Oak Manor(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$127
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$250
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$356
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Casino Resort(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
874
466
211
108
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
466
211
108
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh tideboyd gamingcosta cucinacasino resortsports barfree buffetimperial palaceparking garagetable gamesvalet serviceplayers cardslot machinescrab legsthe room was nicelove this placenew orleansinfusion
Filter
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We reserved a non-smoking double room at the IP Casino Resort and Spa, and we loved it! (The last time we made the trip to Biloxi, we stayed at The Palace. It had just been declared the first smoke-free casino/hotel on the coast! We definitely enjoyed our stay there, but we figured we'd try something different this time.) Our room was comfortable, clean, and smoke-free. We had a nice view of the water as well!

We chose the IP because it has a good selection of restaurants and evening entertainment, and we weren't disappointed. We loved hanging out at Chill once the live music got going, and though we didn't go to the spa, it's supposed to be fantastic as well.

During our stay, we also spent a few hours at the pool. It's very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and tanning shelves.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradshawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Got to room around 10 pm, my husband and two girls stayed here after the Hunter Hayes concert. Got to room got settled for bed only to find the bed was broke, yep frame was broke, called office they sent maintance man up, only to find he could not fix it. Finally after I called front desk again to tell them, they put us across the hall, only to find the tv did not want to work. Went to sleep!! And they charge a 100.00 deposit at check in?? Will not return to this hotel again. Too many other places to stay to get a good night sleep !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We have forwarded the information to our housekeeping and maintenance departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent two nights at the IP Casino Resort in Biloxi. I was on the 12th floor which is a non smoking floor. I did not smell any smoke ont this floor. My luggage and brief case stayed in the room during the complete stay other than on check in and check out. My shaving kit never left the room. when i returned home and opened the luggage the stench of smoke was almost sickening. I had to leave all my clothing, luggage, shaving kit, etc on the patio to air out. I admit i did walk through the Casino to the confernce room but that was the only time i was in any smoking area. For this room to have smoke residude on the 12th floor is totally unacceptable. If you are a smoker this is the property for you, otherwise stay as far away as possible. I will not use this property again ever.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Your comments about the smoke from your room will be forwarded to our hotel housekeeping manager to be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't get this hotel confused with Palace which may be nonsmoking. This one is definitely not. Our room smelled so strongly of smoke we were sick from coughing. Second night room was even more smoky than first night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Older, showing it's age and an apparent destination for smokers from miles around, it quite literally stinks. In theory they have a smoke free gaming area, but they don't enforce it and the nicotine fueled gamers are everywhere, restaurants, outside, elevators, hallways and smoke free rooms. Avoid this place unless you smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room. Your comments about the smoke will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews