We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Got to room around 10 pm, my husband and two girls stayed here after the Hunter Hayes concert. Got to room got settled for bed only to find the bed was broke, yep frame was broke, called office they sent maintance man up, only to find he could not fix it. Finally after I called front desk again to tell them, they put us across the hall, only to find the tv did not want to work. Went to sleep!! And they charge a 100.00 deposit at check in?? Will not return to this hotel again. Too many other places to stay to get a good night sleep !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We have forwarded the information to our housekeeping and maintenance departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
There are newer reviews for IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent two nights at the IP Casino Resort in Biloxi. I was on the 12th floor which is a non smoking floor. I did not smell any smoke ont this floor. My luggage and brief case stayed in the room during the complete stay other than on check in and check out. My shaving kit never left the room. when i returned home and opened the luggage the stench of smoke was almost sickening. I had to leave all my clothing, luggage, shaving kit, etc on the patio to air out. I admit i did walk through the Casino to the confernce room but that was the only time i was in any smoking area. For this room to have smoke residude on the 12th floor is totally unacceptable. If you are a smoker this is the property for you, otherwise stay as far away as possible. I will not use this property again ever.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Your comments about the smoke from your room will be forwarded to our hotel housekeeping manager to be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't get this hotel confused with Palace which may be nonsmoking. This one is definitely not. Our room smelled so strongly of smoke we were sick from coughing. Second night room was even more smoky than first night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Older, showing it's age and an apparent destination for smokers from miles around, it quite literally stinks. In theory they have a smoke free gaming area, but they don't enforce it and the nicotine fueled gamers are everywhere, restaurants, outside, elevators, hallways and smoke free rooms. Avoid this place unless you smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room. Your comments about the smoke will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Very big and very busy hotel particularly on a Saturday night. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Car parking free however difficult to get a space Saturday night. Separate lift for car park then short walk to next lift for hotel rooms. Ate in Italian restaurant food nice and well priced. All in all a good located hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here in March for a trade show. Resort is OK, however when you are supposed to be in a non-smoking room, I expect to have a room that does not smell like secondhand smoke. I have stayed in other Casino resorts in Biloxi and Las Vegas. (Beau Rivage and The Venetian/Palazzo) Their non-smoking rooms do not smell like any type of smoke whatsoever. IP maybe needs to get a better air filtering system.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLAAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here one night in April 2013 while passing through. I booked the room online and requested a non-smoking king, as we do not smoke.We arrived around 6 PM on Wednesday. Valet parking is complimentary, or you can self-park in the adjoining parking garage. There were several in line ahead of us to check in, but the process moved along very quickly. When we checked in, the system had us in a smoking room. The clerk said that you have to be careful booking online because the "system sometimes does that". Not a problem though. He called over an assistant and, after a few clicks of the keyboard, she apologized for the error and upgraded us to a larger room "for the trouble". We were on the 20th floor and our room overlooked the parking garage and the back bay. The room was large and had a good, clean smell. There was a table with 2 chairs, an oversized lounge-type chair with footstool, and a safe in the closet. There was also a mini-bar with drinks and snacks (for an additional charge). The bed was very comfortable and, most importantly, the room was very clean! The only negative was the slightly "hard water". It makes you really work to rinse off the soap in the shower. Not near as bad as some places I've visited, though. Overall, a great stay at a good price. Only wish I would have done a little better in the casino! I would suggest the IP if you are looking for a casino / hotel in the Biloxi area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
928 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
918 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $73 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing