We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
924
475
217
108
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
475
217
108
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh tidecosta cucinasports barfree buffetimperial palaceparking garageplayers cardcasino resortvalet serviceslot machinessmoking roomtable gamesthe room was nicecrab legsa lot of funget awaynew orleans
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Front desk needs to give out a map of the property at check-in. The layout of the place is very confusing to get around, for the first-time visitor. Never was able to check out the pool.

Lots of amenities! Spa, shopping, clubs, live entertainment - all top-notch! Would have preferred more mid-range priced, non-buffet dining options on property.

Entire first floor smelled of stale cigarette smoke, unfortunately, because smoking allowed in casino areas of first floor. (Second floor has non-smoking gaming.)

Hotel room itself was POSH! Art-Deco style with modern flair, and I loved the small touches to make the seating area, dining area, and bedding all look elegant and welcoming at the same time. Even the tile backsplash in the bathroom coordinated with the rest of the room! Absolutely fell in love with the space and never wanted to leave. Gorgeous view - my husband rose early just to watch the sunrise. Took a great deal of restraint to not eat all of the minibar's trail mix snacks. No fridge in room - you have to call to get one for the room, if you need it.

Room doors very thin; could hear everything occurring in the hallway (housekeeping knocking on someone's door after 11PM, people conversing while walking to their rooms very late/early in the day).

Pillows VERY thick and VERY firm. Bring your own. Bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, though - slept like a baby. Bonus - iPhone dock in the alarm clock!

Breakfast buffet was AMAZING!! Ask to sit in Al's section - that man is a SUPERIOR server! I even asked to speak to his supervisor to commend him.

We opted out on the valet parking. Parking garage a nice bonus, but again, very confusing elevator systems. Could have used a map.

Found the casino floors themselves a little cramped for my taste, but I tend to be claustrophobic. The clientele was mostly senior citizens, with a few families and younger couples mixed in. Not sure if this is the typical crowd the hotel draws. They were all friendly and chatty, though.

I found the staff to be a little stand-offish, with the exception of our server Al.

Overall, a good experience, but I wasn't "wowed."

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the IP hotel on easter weekend for a company meeting. Me and husband dined at the High Tide Cafe and ate from the salad buffet line. After we finished the plate of salad, we saw something moving on our plate. After close examination we saw that there were some type of maggots/ larvae that was still alive and moving. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! When we called over the manager, he apologized and comped the meal. They were quick to take away the plate with live maggots on it and throw out the evidence. They did NOT throw away the affected food on the buffet line. Guess they'd rather not waste food than feed guests live maggots/larvae. When the food and beverage director was told about the "incident" he offered a dinner at their steak house. Eating at the hotel where all inside restaurants share the same food suppliers is the LAST THING I want to do after eating live maggots / larve. There were fruit flies flying around during our whole meal. Very poor customer service and extremely poor sanitary standards at this hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Christy, we are very concerned about your report. We appreciate you speaking with our management team about this incident. We are absolutely committed to maintaining a safe and healthy environment for our guests. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at IP Biloxi and thoroughly enjoyed it. Played poker almost the entire time and love that the poker room is in the back of the second floor non-smoking gaming area so honestly never any issues with smoke - a first at any casino. The staff everywhere was excellent and friendly. The dealers and management in the poker room were top notch. Look forward to returning soon - "two taters"! Best meal was Highlights although that takes little to nothing away from the others. 25th floor facing Gulf. Poker rate for room applied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disney_Vegas_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are looking for a clean well decorated, comfortable room this is the place. Stayed two nights and totally enjoyed it. the casino has plenty of different games. We ate at the High Tide Cafe, the food is great and the staff was very friendly and prompt. It is a great place for a mini vacation. We will return!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf of Mexico have a great view, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A few friends and I stayed here the monday after St patricks. Check in was quick and easy, they allowed for us to check in at 1 or so. Had a great time in the casino. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. We went to the Italian restaurant for dinner and it was 90 percent delicious, the girlfriends Alfredo was a bit bland. The room was clean and the view from the 28th floor was pretty awesome. Would def go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews