We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crazy good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crazy good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this property as a one night stay on a recent road trip along the gulf coast, as we got it for an absolute steal of a price via Priceline. The property is in good shape, and the rooms are excellent. HD TVs, high threadcount sheets, and nice toiletries. Decor is pretty modern, and the elevators on the big tower were very fast. The pool deck is very nice, nicest on our trip, although we didn't use it due to the cold temps and our schedule. Only a very short drive to the beautiful local beach.

Smoking on the property is a downer, as is the kind of convoluted way that one has to move between the parking garage and the hotel. Valet line looked *very* long, would recommend self parking to the able bodied. We had the buffet for breakfast and it was pretty good, despite the dearth of fruit on the menu. Bonus that the kid was able to eat for free!

Staff blocked out the use of the minibar at my request due to my 3yr old's busy hands. Very helpful. Not the most kid-friendly place, but not overtly unfriendly to kids other than the smoking (yuck!).

Overall I'd recommend this property anyone coming for a quick getaway or as an I-10 stopover (only 5 min from the interstate).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanbigslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    408
    185
    95
    83
See reviews for
302
641
103
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Front desk needs to give out a map of the property at check-in. The layout of the place is very confusing to get around, for the first-time visitor. Never was able to check out the pool.

Lots of amenities! Spa, shopping, clubs, live entertainment - all top-notch! Would have preferred more mid-range priced, non-buffet dining options on property.

Entire first floor smelled of stale cigarette smoke, unfortunately, because smoking allowed in casino areas of first floor. (Second floor has non-smoking gaming.)

Hotel room itself was POSH! Art-Deco style with modern flair, and I loved the small touches to make the seating area, dining area, and bedding all look elegant and welcoming at the same time. Even the tile backsplash in the bathroom coordinated with the rest of the room! Absolutely fell in love with the space and never wanted to leave. Gorgeous view - my husband rose early just to watch the sunrise. Took a great deal of restraint to not eat all of the minibar's trail mix snacks. No fridge in room - you have to call to get one for the room, if you need it.

Room doors very thin; could hear everything occurring in the hallway (housekeeping knocking on someone's door after 11PM, people conversing while walking to their rooms very late/early in the day).

Pillows VERY thick and VERY firm. Bring your own. Bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, though - slept like a baby. Bonus - iPhone dock in the alarm clock!

Breakfast buffet was AMAZING!! Ask to sit in Al's section - that man is a SUPERIOR server! I even asked to speak to his supervisor to commend him.

We opted out on the valet parking. Parking garage a nice bonus, but again, very confusing elevator systems. Could have used a map.

Found the casino floors themselves a little cramped for my taste, but I tend to be claustrophobic. The clientele was mostly senior citizens, with a few families and younger couples mixed in. Not sure if this is the typical crowd the hotel draws. They were all friendly and chatty, though.

I found the staff to be a little stand-offish, with the exception of our server Al.

Overall, a good experience, but I wasn't "wowed."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the IP hotel on easter weekend for a company meeting. Me and husband dined at the High Tide Cafe and ate from the salad buffet line. After we finished the plate of salad, we saw something moving on our plate. After close examination we saw that there were some type of maggots/ larvae that was still alive and moving. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! When we called over the manager, he apologized and comped the meal. They were quick to take away the plate with live maggots on it and throw out the evidence. They did NOT throw away the affected food on the buffet line. Guess they'd rather not waste food than feed guests live maggots/larvae. When the food and beverage director was told about the "incident" he offered a dinner at their steak house. Eating at the hotel where all inside restaurants share the same food suppliers is the LAST THING I want to do after eating live maggots / larve. There were fruit flies flying around during our whole meal. Very poor customer service and extremely poor sanitary standards at this hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Christy, we are very concerned about your report. We appreciate you speaking with our management team about this incident. We are absolutely committed to maintaining a safe and healthy environment for our guests. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Brook, AL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at IP Biloxi and thoroughly enjoyed it. Played poker almost the entire time and love that the poker room is in the back of the second floor non-smoking gaming area so honestly never any issues with smoke - a first at any casino. The staff everywhere was excellent and friendly. The dealers and management in the poker room were top notch. Look forward to returning soon - "two taters"! Best meal was Highlights although that takes little to nothing away from the others. 25th floor facing Gulf. Poker rate for room applied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney_Vegas_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are looking for a clean well decorated, comfortable room this is the place. Stayed two nights and totally enjoyed it. the casino has plenty of different games. We ate at the High Tide Cafe, the food is great and the staff was very friendly and prompt. It is a great place for a mini vacation. We will return!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf of Mexico have a great view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A few friends and I stayed here the monday after St patricks. Check in was quick and easy, they allowed for us to check in at 1 or so. Had a great time in the casino. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. We went to the Italian restaurant for dinner and it was 90 percent delicious, the girlfriends Alfredo was a bit bland. The room was clean and the view from the 28th floor was pretty awesome. Would def go back and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing