We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem Solved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip one night and had a problem with my room. It was late at night but staff was up to my room very, very fast. The quickly moved me to another room and helped me to get my stuff moved. The staff was very friendly and understanding. I was upset with the first room but they upgraded me when they moved me to the next room and that was really nice. I will go back here thanks to the staff.!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would have to say i have stayed at the ip a lot and this time i was not happy. When we first got to the hotel we went to go check in and was told our room was not ready. It was 4:05 and we booked our room a month ahead of time. The people at the desk were very rude and when we asked to speak to the manger it was a waste of our time bc she was no better. Nobody wants to stand around with bags waiting for a room. They could have atleast offered to take our bags while we wait so we could go have a drink or play at the casion. Then we decided to eat at the buffet bc i used to love it. It was on valentines day and the buffet was like 13 a person well now i know why bc it was horrible. The elevators are so slow waited 20 min for one and then at the casion they only had two roulette tables open and they were full all night i think next time we will choose a diffrent place to stay like the hard rock

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

hank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Our staff works diligently to have rooms ready at 4pm for check-in. Occasionally, unforeseen circumstances occur and results in a delay of check-in. We were able to get this room ready by 4:15. Your comments regarding the buffet, the elevators and tables games will be forwarded to each department for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I landed 2 tickets to the Super Bowl this year and had to find and book a hotel at the last minute. The IP in Biloxi still had rooms available and suited our needs just fine. A large casino based hotel with good food choices and a active poker room.

We were treated very well by the staff and they came through with some extras. Needed a camera sent by UPS that was forgotten... No problem... Stay an extra day.... No problem Comped.... Room near an elevator.... Easy to do..Extra towels.... No problem..... After 4 days we felt very comfortable with our hosts....

Facility was clean and safe..... Casino was active and inviting....Bartender were generous....What more could we ask for...

We will choose the IP again when visiting the Gulf Coastr again....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had fun playing slots but didn't,t have much luck. The staff here are super friendly and helpful. Food is good. We will go back. The comps here are the best.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor. Non smoking and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meannejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have written a review before about this property and it is still the same fantastic gaming venue. Great casino with huge selection of slot machines and plenty of table games. Wonderful restaurants and the best buffet in Biloxi. We love the staff: friendly dealers, waiters, etc. Except: since Boyd Gaming acquired this property they put together the cashier/players club function resulting in a much slower overall service. BUT NOW THE WORST: It is staffed by the "diva gang" - a bunch of slow, incompetent, rude and crude individuals. And there is no escape as we all eventually need the cashier/players club service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lucky1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here over Super Bowl weekend. While the Beau up the street was asking over $400 a night, the IP came in a hair over $100. Clean, spacious, fairly modern rooms, easy parking, good housekeeping service. Nice steakhouse which has an excellent wine program (reviewed separately). A special highlight: the spa has 50 minute massages running for $100, a 1/3 discount over what one might pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasterUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Three days of fun. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Room clean and updated. Don't care for the in room fridge stocked with "touch it you but it" but overall large room with great view. Large flat screen TV but local channels not in HD, Many others are ????? Easy to operate heat/air. NICE ROOM.

Room Tip: Rooms 16th floor and up express elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
943 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $68 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing