We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Casino but Beware of Cashier/Players Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Casino but Beware of Cashier/Players Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have written a review before about this property and it is still the same fantastic gaming venue. Great casino with huge selection of slot machines and plenty of table games. Wonderful restaurants and the best buffet in Biloxi. We love the staff: friendly dealers, waiters, etc. Except: since Boyd Gaming acquired this property they put together the cashier/players club function resulting in a much slower overall service. BUT NOW THE WORST: It is staffed by the "diva gang" - a bunch of slow, incompetent, rude and crude individuals. And there is no escape as we all eventually need the cashier/players club service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucky1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    390
    175
    89
    80
See reviews for
275
606
92
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here over Super Bowl weekend. While the Beau up the street was asking over $400 a night, the IP came in a hair over $100. Clean, spacious, fairly modern rooms, easy parking, good housekeeping service. Nice steakhouse which has an excellent wine program (reviewed separately). A special highlight: the spa has 50 minute massages running for $100, a 1/3 discount over what one might pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasterUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Three days of fun. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Room clean and updated. Don't care for the in room fridge stocked with "touch it you but it" but overall large room with great view. Large flat screen TV but local channels not in HD, Many others are ????? Easy to operate heat/air. NICE ROOM.

Room Tip: Rooms 16th floor and up express elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from TX to FL, so we weren't visiting for the casino really. Absolutely massive hotel, with a massive (free) car park. It was our wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a King suite which was a nice touch, but the rooms are a little worn, so I was glad of the upgrade. Very comfy bed though, and it was more than enough for one night.

The walls seem very thin. From the lounge area I could hear our neighbour throwing up, which was a lovely way to start the day. It didn't seem so bad from the bedroom though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah_jayne1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed my mini vacation at IP Biloxi!!! Received a good price for the room for traveling during the week. The king room with jacuzzi tub was very clean and comfortable,tho you could constiantly hear water running to other rooms above, so cant really say it was quiet. It was at the very end of hall so wifi had spotty coverage at best on laptop with none on the phone, so that could use an upgrade. Housekeeping never provided any bath salt for the jacuzzi on the second night tho they promised to bring some because she had none on her cart when she cleaned room. The Back Bay Buffet is overpriced can find a good buffet just down the street at boomtown and hardrock with better deals during the week. Hottub is pool side so therefore its closed for the winter.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of halls have hardly any wifi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nems44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was a great value. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The bathrooms are a bit small. We had a good view of the water. I had read reviews of the rooms smelling like smoke. I am hypersensitive to smoke and was cautious at first. The hotel itself does smell smoky but our room did not. The Casino was fun. The people were friendly along with the staff. Had a blast at the blackjack table and walked away with some green.

Room Tip: I believe the higher the floor the less likely to walk away smelling like a stale cigarette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room we stayed on was ok, I was surprised that the bed linens were so worn and stained. That kinda really made me not want to get into the bed. Thankfully the mattress was comfortable. The cleanliness of the room was ok, but could of been better. My room was no smoking, yet it smelled like smoke as did the entire no smoking floor.
The restaurants at the casino were all good, even the coffee shop had good food. We especially enjoyed the soup and salad buffet they had daily. Overall out experience was good and we would go back, if nothing else for the food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing