We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK overall”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed my mini vacation at IP Biloxi!!! Received a good price for the room for traveling during the week. The king room with jacuzzi tub was very clean and comfortable,tho you could constiantly hear water running to other rooms above, so cant really say it was quiet. It was at the very end of hall so wifi had spotty coverage at best on laptop with none on the phone, so that could use an upgrade. Housekeeping never provided any bath salt for the jacuzzi on the second night tho they promised to bring some because she had none on her cart when she cleaned room. The Back Bay Buffet is overpriced can find a good buffet just down the street at boomtown and hardrock with better deals during the week. Hottub is pool side so therefore its closed for the winter.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of halls have hardly any wifi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nems44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    413
    185
    96
    83
See reviews for
306
644
103
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was a great value. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The bathrooms are a bit small. We had a good view of the water. I had read reviews of the rooms smelling like smoke. I am hypersensitive to smoke and was cautious at first. The hotel itself does smell smoky but our room did not. The Casino was fun. The people were friendly along with the staff. Had a blast at the blackjack table and walked away with some green.

Room Tip: I believe the higher the floor the less likely to walk away smelling like a stale cigarette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room we stayed on was ok, I was surprised that the bed linens were so worn and stained. That kinda really made me not want to get into the bed. Thankfully the mattress was comfortable. The cleanliness of the room was ok, but could of been better. My room was no smoking, yet it smelled like smoke as did the entire no smoking floor.
The restaurants at the casino were all good, even the coffee shop had good food. We especially enjoyed the soup and salad buffet they had daily. Overall out experience was good and we would go back, if nothing else for the food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the clothes in our bags stunk after staying here! We stayed here on our road trip. We don't gamble much, but it's sometimes fun for us to stay in casinos instead of regular hotels and we'll usually stick to the nickel slots. I think there were only four total at this casino. At most of the other casinos we'd stay at $20 would last quite a while, but not here. I think we ended up spending $80 very quickly and then just gave up. Tight machines.
We've really enjoyed the tribal casinos in the northwest, but this place was not our style. It was stinky, crowded, not great customer service, the free coffee sucked bad so my husband ended up paying $5 for a cup at the place down stairs and the pool was closed for the winter. Bummer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcat111777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the smoke smell, crowds, and customer service. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory; this is not in line with our usual high service standards. Your comments have been forward to Facilities and Hotel Management. In the future, we encourage you to bring this to our attention immediately so we can rectify the situation promptly. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Totally enjoyed my mini vacation at IP Biloxi!!! We received a great price on the room for traveling during the week. The king room with jacuzzi tub was very clean and comfortable. The Chill Ultra lounge had free live entertainment and free drinks for ladies on that Thursday night. The Back Bay Buffet was ok, but the High Tide Cafe was very good. IP Staff is friendly and professional. Next time I'm in Biloxi, I will visit the IP Biloxi Hotel and Casino again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just stayed 2 days, but this is a beautiful hotel and the casino is large and has a good variety of slots. Our room was just so nice, bed extremely comfortable, and everything about this location is very clean! The hotel staff was friendly, and we had no problems with anything. HIghly recommend it. We stayed here once last year, so we received many coupons for this trip, including free room, didning, and slot money.

Room Tip: We chose a room on a lower floor, non smoking, and it was quiet. also requested to be near the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Most of the time when we come to Biloxi, we stay at the IP. It is easy to reserve and normally I can get "comp" rooms. The rooms are normal. They need work on updating their TVs. We were unable to get the basic channels in our room. The maid service was good. Our room was clean everyday. I enjoy the buffet for breakfast and supper. Personally, I think it is a little pricey for supper, but all casinos charge that. The garage is easy to navigate and can normally find a decent spot close up. The casino is fairly loose. No big winners this time. Overall, we had a good experience and will come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKKTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing