We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE IMPERIAL PALACE BILOXI MS.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Had a great stay at the IP. First 2 nights were Comped and we paid $106.39 for the last night. Our fabulous room, # 2828 over looked the bay and pool. The bed was so comfortable.The staff was always helpful. I loved the club sandwich in rye. Stacked so high.
Join the Players Club "B-CONNECTED" and get free nights Win or lose a little you will have fun.
We will return in 3 months..Loved it!

Room Tip: ask for a upper room over looking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great hotel with great views, staff, casino and comfy room! Looking forward to spending more than one night at the next business meeting. Very good value for the money. Felt like I was transported back to Vegas with all the casinos and the sounds of winners all around. My wife and I actually won a few bucks in the casinos. We may return sooner than later for pleasure over business. Valet parking was the greatest!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deansorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The IP is nice hotel, but getting through the check-in process can take a very long time. Often, you'll find a dozen or more customers waiting to check in, but even when there are only a few customers, the process seems to take an eternity. My suggestion is to stay at the IP (because the positives far outweigh the negatives) but be prepared to spend a long, long time in the check-in line. Bring a book; the bigger the better....I recommend War and Peace for a busy weekend check-in or spend the time mastering a foreign language. On slow days, you should be able to master Mandarin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review.
Guest service is very important to use, and it seems we fell short during your stay, and we apologize for that. Although our desks clerks work diligently to get guests checked in as quickly as possible, unfortunately, there are times when large numbers of guests arrive at the same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My favorite place to stay in Biloxi!! The thing that always brings me back here is the spa, i absolutely love thier spa!! Of course the casino is great, if you like to gamble, the rooms are nice and spacious, but its the spa that always brings me back. They also have a very nice pool! Really cool bar as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Valet service was great, secure and friendly- greated by name to verify ticket. Front desk was fast and friendly. Room was VERY clean, bed was comfortable, loved the makeup mirror and had plenty of closet/ dresser drawer for three ladies for 3 nights. Felt safe - security was always around and they had camera's in the hall. Had to call security to assist with safe and he was even helpful on things to do in the area. EVERY person we interacted with was very nice. Drink service was pretty good, sometimes AWESOME and sometimes had to wait. Pool was amazing. Casino hop is right outside the door and taxi service was also an option. Lunch buffett was good and I am NOT a buffet person. Did not use Spa -- prices seemed high. Would enjoy a few more "fast" food options. Hotel room was very modern and new TV. We ordered a refrig to keep drinks cold and ejoyed in room coffee maker.

Room Tip: Sign up for players cards to get any of the freebies being offered. Take time to enjoy the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texassun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the king bed hot tub room.
Very nice room,clean and comfortable.
Nice bar and fridge in room. TV even above the whirlpool bath!
Nice bed and linens. Good service. The 32nd floor, for drinks was very quiet and cozy. Good wine selection.
Nice pool and staff. Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank copperriverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a great escape, what a beautiful penthouse. We love the room decor but the beds could be softer. Loved hanging out by the poo but get there early if you want somewhere to lay out. All in all, great value, great spa & great gammon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
950 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $69 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing