We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I went there on business for 5 nights with 7 other colleagues in late March and really enjoyed the stay. I was told that my room was just previously updated. Not sure if all the rooms are updated or not. But the decor was in red and grey and was quite pleasant on the eyes. The mattress, pillows, and comforter were the best I've ever had at a hotel. The room had a safe, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV, desk, and table with chairs, and the best smelling lotion and shampoo. The restuarants and bars were good and didn't seem to be over priced. Was able to only enjoy the pool only couple times, but enjoyed watching some of the NCAA basketball games on the huge TV by the pool. Heading back down again in a week and can't wait to get there!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BONZ516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    378
    168
    84
    78
See reviews for
255
575
89
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I recently stayed at the IP resort with a group of friends. The propery is beautiful. The rooms were very clean and were recently updated. The restaurants were amazing. It offers a sports bar, great sushi and a classy steakhouse. The nightlife at the Chill is definitely the place to be in Biloxi and they had live music everynight. The spa was very relaxing and a great place to recuperate. The casino was very clean and the service was great. The property offers anything that you'd need and is great for a family vacation or a weekend with friends. Hands down the best place to stay in Biloxi. Relaxing, great service and an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We enjoy Biloxi several times per year, but hadn't visited the bay side since Katrina. We were so pleasantly surprized to find that IP wasbeautifully remodeled but also that the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. And the food was outstanding, as well. Now that we're back on their promotions list, we definately plan to make them our number 1 stop next time we go to Biloxi and we're going to ask our employers to use this hotel for our next business meeting rather than the Beaux.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms.....it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I would like to start by saying, I visit IP Casino whenever
I'm in MISS. The staff is always so helpful and friendly . I have Two sons, 21 & 22, and 1 daughter she turned 16 on February 27th .Her gift from me ,she wanted a room at the IP & dinner at the buffett. I made reservations and we all made the trip,check in time was short and sweet as usual. she stayed in the room until we played a few slots, we all went to eat, afterwards we went to valet to get the car, and the manager told me it was still out front because they could not start it, I was very concerned because we live lin
Mobile and I was wondering how we were going to get home, because we all came in the same car. The gentleman explained to me that he think it was just the battery, and another valet person ran over with a jump box and jumped the battery.. To me they went above and beyond, it was really more than I expected..They sold me...That is the place to be whenever in Miss

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel while we were in town visiting family and friends. The food was excellent, we ate at the buffet everyday for either breakfast or dinner. We spent an entire day at the pool and enjoyed every minute of it. I think the best thing about this hotel is the service they provide. Everyone was always happy to help us out. We appreciated the southern hospitality this hotel provided.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The staff was great at check-in and every single time we had a question. The rooms were wonderful and the bed was super comfortable. The room was not noisy like some rooms can be - slept like a baby! Gambling in Gambling - I wasn't impressed with any of the Casinos. If you have a chance - go to the SPA - it is the best I have been too - try out the snow room ;-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Property: IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing