We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Southern hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2004

Our recent stay at the Beau Rivage was a memorable experience. Everything was beautifully managed, the staff were without exception charming and helpful. Our room was extremely comfortable and generously proportioned, the restaurants amongst the best we have encountered both in the U.S. and europe.
We urge visitors to try the breakfast buffet, surely the best ever in value, quality, and sheer diversity of food available. Quite amazing. Having now discovered the true meaning of "southern hospitality" these two Brits will return - and soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,488
    1,246
    359
    129
    137
See reviews for
1,716
3,247
376
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,080)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2004

Have been to the coast MANY times over the last few years... have stayed at the Beau Rivage, Grand Casino, Biloxi and Casino Magic in Bay St. Louis.

Each of these SUPER hotels have much to offer.
The shows at the BEAU RIVAGE are the greatest...!! can not say enough!

The Grand Casino in Biloxi famous for their great buffet, also love the swimming area for the grandkids!!

Casino Magic in Bay St. Louis, great buffet, great shows, and super special welcome from the staff!!

I would recommend to anyone who may be planning a trip... YOU can not go wrong staying at these three CLEAN, NICE, RELAXING places..!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2004

I have made 22 separate trips to Beau Rivage since 2001 and never been disappointed. It is the absolute benchmark of luxury, decor, great staff, magnificant pool, incredible restaurants -- try Noodles, Wow! There are so many superlatives I could fill pages. Go there, you will NOT be disappointed.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2004

A most enjoyable three days. Staff is top of the line. Food was great and such a variety. Room was one of the largest we ever had in a hotel. And we actually won on the slots, not much but still a winner. Will certainly return to the Beau Rivage. Marge

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2004

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Our ocean (gulf) view room was lovely. Food was great, but expensive in the high-end restaurants (such as Port House). Pool area was beautiful, with a view of the gulf. Spa was luxurious. There were no "headliners" on the days we were there, so I can't comment on the theater.

I agree with other reviewers that shops were too expensive and casino was too smoky, even the non-smoking section.

We plan to return. It's only 1 1/2 hours from New Orleans, a great vacation combo.

  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2004

I spent 4 nights here at a business conference. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was spacious and very clean. Housekeeping always did a great job and the room was cleaned early in the day. The restaurants - especially Noodles, Mikado and the steak place served very good food. The food at the brew pub and barbeque place was a little below par. The pool area was wonderful with comfortable chairs, plenty of towels and good service by the waitstaff. I thought the $8.50 fee to use the gym and spa facilities was a little steep considering the price of the room but the equipment was in good shape and the spa facilities had 3 whirlpools, a sauna and steamroom. I liked the Beau Rivage and will stay here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank dwoods1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2004

What can I say? The Beau Rivage is everything a casino and resort hotel should be. Besides being just a first class hotel, it must be mentioned that the floral decorations are beyond comprehension. In short, just take your best experience in Las Vegas and double it. It may be a bit more expensive than the other Biloxi casinos, but trust me...it is well worth the money.

Helpful?
5 Thank montagnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.2 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Property: Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1866
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing