We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel but overpriced steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel but overpriced steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Love the Beau and we go several times a year. We always find this hotel to be very comfortable and for Christmas the decorations are magnificent. However, this was our first visit to the BR Steakhouse. Top quality food and service but grossly over-priced. $95.00 for ala carte steak.













  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heloplt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,989
    1,138
    315
    119
    124
See reviews for
1,592
2,909
338
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,885)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clanton, Alabama, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Beautiful view, fun at the slots, delicious food, and friendly/attentive service!! We love the Beau so much that we decided to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas day there. Everything was decorated festive and beautiful, as we have come to expect from the Beau. We will return as often as we can!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Beau Rivage is a cut above the rest. Always a pleasure staying at the Beau. Great buffet, shows and a fun time in the casino. Very attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. A great value and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chief258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been to the Beau Rivage many times and it still stands out as number one especially around Christmas time. I asked for an ocean view room which was comped and got it so it never hurts to ask. I didn't win anything on the slots but I did actually see two big winners on machines just one apart from each other. The winners got at least $3000 or more! The buffet is sorta overpriced unless you go on the 'two for one' days and use your comp points. I keep seeing complaints here about 'no coffee maker in the room' which is true but...IF you go to the Beans Coffee Shop and get coffee or tea, just save your receipt and you get refills all day until they close that night. That's a good deal but yes, you do need to leave the room in the morning to get it. I also overheard several people taking about the large cakes in the coffee shop and the Beau must have a large bakery. No, they actually get them from the Sweet Street Deserts in PA. They also make the chocolate peanut pie which is my favorite at the Buffet. But ever wonder where all those flowers come from in the atrium? The Beau actually has an indoor nursery in the basement where they grow most of the live plants. The carpet is always nice and clean because they actually take it up and replace it with cleaned carpet every few weeks around 3AM in the morning. Make sure you play with the players card and you'll surely end up on the Beau's mailing list for great deals.

Room Tip: You'll get a better deal at the Buffet if you go on the 'two for one' days using your ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler31768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Holiday ice show was extremely entertaining. Slots were tight, but tables were fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for three nights over the Christmas holiday. This was our first time at this property. Overall we had a very good experience and would return. Our biggest complaint would be the price of food, very high by our standards. All the staff we encountered was very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rknee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

By far, the most luxurious hotel and casino on the coast. Hotel is lovely with a very grand entrance and friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and room size was a bit generous.
We played slots and craps. We won some money in both areas (unusual for us!).
We will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.2 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Property: Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1866
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing