We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it: Great gambling special, good layout of hotel/casino, balcony & pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Denison, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it: Great gambling special, good layout of hotel/casino, balcony & pool”
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My wife and I went for our anniversary to gamble and relax at the pool. Mission Accomplished! We had a great time and we will definitely go back again. Room was great for the price and it had a balcony which was cool. Our room faced the Gulf. Their special for new players is awesome- They will refund your losses up to $100 on the first day. The lay out of the casino in the hotel is very convenient. Did not require a lot of walking which is great for my arthritis. Go, Have Fun and Support the Gulf Coast!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lafayettegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    333
    179
    116
    98
See reviews for
359
549
98
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The suite was great,a special thank you to Clarence and all of the hotel and casino staff theymade a rainy weekend most excellent would recommend this casino/hotel to anyone travelling the gulf coast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gharris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovett, ms
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Hotel and casino staff were awesome. Nice room, good view. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Great rates, good fun, will be back to stay soon. The restaurant CQ is a must do!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcreppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We traveled to Biloxi on a drive from Arizona to Alabama. We love the Gulf coast and wanted to see the area for ourselves. So glad we did. The beaches are pristine, although there is still concerns about the water itself. We stayed at the Treasure Bay in a Gulf view room. Everyone here was lovely. People are so grateful to have anyone visiting and contributing to the economy they really do jump through hoops. The room was lovely, nicely appointed with crisp sheets and fluffy towels. The casino is small and I didn't see anyone winning, but I didn't have to stand in line for a machine either. If you want more money to play on and want to spend less on your room, you won't be disappointed with Treasure Bay. I agree with an earlier review, this is definitely NOT a hotel for children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, hands down. For the price, amenities and area you can't beat it. Very nice, updated and clean rooms, friendly hotel staff, great casino, and excellent price compared to similar hotel casinos in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSJet_Setter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My friends and I stayed at a nearby condo, and found ourselves at this great place 2 nights in a row! The staff in the casino, the restuarants, the bar, and with the car service were all amazing! Hugh, Ricky, Jennifer, and the rest of the staff there were the nicest and most pleasant people we have ever met. The $.50 Roulette table was great! The food was amazing and the casino was a blast. The smoke in the casio was just as it was at all of the others in the area, so that was one downer! But, if I ever go back, I look forward to staying at the hotel and using that amazing looking pool!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaHotelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

First, I'll list the negative - walking into the lobby we were blasted with cigarette smoke. Looked like a "mandatory smoking" property, as my husband likes to say. The smoke stays in the casino and lobby area, however. Once in the hotel property, not a whiff was detected.

Everything else about our stay was four star. The front desk clerk took 10% off our on-line booking cost and gave us coupons for free drinks in the 9th floor bar/lounge, Blu. The room was beautifully decorated and faced the Gulf. The bathroom was large, had a flat-screen TV, and the toiletries were top-notch. Huge walk-in shower and more towels than we could possibly use in one night's stay.

We stayed over a Monday night when the tapas in the Blu bar/lounge are half-off. Rather than venturing out to dine, we ordered a bunch of delicious tapas with our free drinks and gave the two wonderful bartenders a big tip. Great deal all around.

This was our first visit to Biloxi and we will definitely return. I can't say enough good things about the Treasure Bay property. (We don't gamble, so I can't comment about the casino - sorry.)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.7 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
888 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
650 reviews
3.8 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Property: Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5214
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing