We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Only there overnight, but nice stay. Free parking, mounted Flat Screen TV,even a mini one in the bathroom, large glass-enclosed shower.non-smoking rooms were true to form (concerned about the casino downstairs) Directly across the street from the ocean,which would be nice in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeWannaGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    326
    172
    111
    96
See reviews for
344
536
96
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We went to Crusing The Coast in Biloxi. We stayed here last year as well. It is amazing. Not only are the rooms large and well appointed, the food is great also. The bathrooms are awesome, the beds are soooo comfortable.You can't beat this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesm776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaliyah18
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have visited the Gulf Coast a number of times and we love it. We have received much better service at the other hotels. The staff was very rude. We will never stay at the Treasure Bay again. The Beau Riverage or the Grand Casino are much much better properties and the prices are just about the same. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaliyah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

The hotel apparently has been upgraded recently, because the rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean and nice. The cleaning staff was efficient and professional, and the restaurant personnel were the friendliest and most helpful I've seen in a while. The problem came in when we were given a room that wasn't what I'd reserved, and when I approached the desk staff, I was met with shrugs and the stance that reservations are merely suggestions and not actually meant to reserve a particular room for you. I had paid extra for the room I wanted, but none of them even hinted at an offer to refund the difference, talk to management, or even comp us with dinner. I finally contacted customer services through their web site, and while I got a very quick apology as a response, my complaint seemingly fell into a black hole until I prodded him a month later. I feel like I had to push through this whole process to get any sort of compensation for the error, and, as far as I'm concerned, the real measure of a hotel is in how it handles problems. This one disappointed me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDGirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
201 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Would stay here, and plan to stay, again! very nice for the money. Great recommendation from Claudia on the forum led me here--thanks. I would stay away from their shuttle as we found it unreliable, otherwise, I have nothing bad to say about Treasure Bay. Did not eat there, but it was a very nice place to stay. Casino was a bit smallish, but ok. They could benefit from building and upscaling the casino a bit, but in the economy, the status quo is ok.

Hotel was clean, nice bathrooms, good beds, etc. The remodel after Katrina was top-notch.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
201 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

My mother and I visited Biloxi for one night July 17th. The purpose of our trip was my Mother's Day gift to mama-- a Johnny Mathis Concert at the Beau. Ma is a huge Johny Mathis fan and I grew up listening to his music. Of course, Johnny Mathis is about 75 (like ma!) but sounds as good or even better than he ever did. I felt almost a teenager at the concert as I was one of the more younger attendees! Only regret there was that we did not get to stay another night or we would have stayed for the Saturday night show as well.

I'd planned to eat at one of the more noted restaurants in the area, but time slipped up and we wound up eating at the restaurant in the Beau. I do not remember the name, but it was to the left when you entered from the front door. I'd eaten there before and enjoyed it. This time was no different. Good food decently priced and convenient.

We stayed a Treasure Bay. I pretty much screwed around and let time slip up on me as far as making reservations anywhere. Mainly, I could not decide where to stay. I wanted to gamble but was not going to pay the $300+ per night at the Hard Rock or Beau. I'd narrowed it down to the Ramada Ltd and the Treasure Bay, based upon recommendations. When I went to make reservations, there was no room at the Ramada or Treasure Bay. I called both to double check. Then, through the Trip Advisor, I saw where Treasure Bay had rooms available. It was thru Travelocity. I'd never used them before, but had no problems and the room rented for the same price as was previously on Treasure Bay's website.

Treasure Bay always looked kinda run down to me before Katrina, but I'd read where they remodeled everything, also read very good recommendations, the price was right. It turned out to be a good stay! When I booked on Travelocity, all they had was a king room. I was not relishing the idea of sleeping with mama, but was ok with it. We arrived early, around 2, the room was not ready, I asked about 2 queen beds and was told that none were available. When we checked in at 4, I noticed the hotel manager was checking me in. I asked about 2 queens and told him I was there with my mother, etc. He foudn me a beachfront room with queen beds!

The room itself was very nice, bath room was very nice, everything clean--no complaints at all!!! We had beachfront, adn I would call it more of an ocean view. It was across the street, looking down on the HVAC systems. That was no big deal. The room location and appointments were great, and you could just overlook the HVAC and enjoy the ocean view.

My only complaint was the shuttle service, and this is the only reason I would not give the Treasure Bay 5 stars. We took the Treasure Bay shuttle to the Beau. It came on time and the driver told me he would be on for a 12 hour shift. Told me where he would pick me up, I had a number to call and was told to let the Beau security call as well. Came out of the concert, and the shuttle was outfront. We thought we would hop in and not even have to call.....wrong. The shuttle kept going which I was ok with since we had not called in the first place. Then I called and got the Beau to call. Waited 30 minutes; called again, waited another 20 minutes, then a valet told us to go to the bus lobby and they would pick us up there as that was where they had pick ups. This was not where the shuttle driver had told us, but since 40 minutes had passed, we decided to go there and see if that was where he would come to. Waited another 15 mnutes or so, and called again..............then again after another 15 minutes -- that time they said it would be about 30 minutes before he could get to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Needless to say, I was aggravated, it was now past 11 pm, the city shutter had quit running so we caught a taxi.

Well, all that turned out ok, as the valet got us a limo to take up back. The delay probably saved me alot of cash as it cut into my gambling time. It was mama's first limo ride (minus a funeral car). She was impressed and we turned alot of heads pulling up in front of Treasure Bay in the limo-------ma promptly put it all in perspective and blew any nuance we had by wanting her picture taken with the car and driver. Cost me $20 buck, but ma enjoyed it & I have pictures to prove it!

Helpful?
1 Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Hotel was great, staff was very nice. Room was extremely clean, up to date and my husband just loved the TV in the bathroom. We were there for the Truck Show, whch also was awesome. We will be back.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trilliongurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Property: Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing