We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit to the Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit to the Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I think the slots here were the loosest of all the casinos. It is not really a very big casino, its very small actually. But they give new members cash back, they have a coinstar machine which I think ALL casinos should have so you can cash in all that change that you always get back from cashing in your tickets. I thought the decor was pretty as it looks newly remodeled. Yes it is smokey, but it is a casino so expect that. If you want totally smoke free go to the IP.

I did not stay or eat here, as we got free buffet coupon from several other casinos for being new members. But if the rooms are as nice as the casino they are small and clean and probably decorated well.

Either way, it is worth stopping by and giving it a try.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    328
    172
    112
    96
See reviews for
348
536
96
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a beautiful view of the Gulf and the beach from our balcony. The bathroom was REALLY cool! It had the most awesome shower and the kids were impressed with the TV in the bathroom! The casino was the prettiest I've even been it--there are many installations of Chihuly glass including 2 gorgeous chandeliers coming up the staircases. The swimming pools were very pretty and nicely landscaped. We enjoyed the crab leg buffet and also the morning buffet. It was a very nice, comfortable visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mootsy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are very pretty love the showers. Casino is not the largest on the strip but I prefer it to most. The buffet is not the largest but the food is good. We always go with another couple and have a great time. Casino staff are very frindlly.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the water. The higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Rene, thanks a million! We are very proud of our beautiful rooms but moreso we are proud that we can provide a a great guest service experience for you and your group. We look forward to sharing many memories with you in your travels to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've stayed here many times this year, but for some reason, this past stay the air quality was ATROCIOUS! From the moment we entered the building heading to the check in desk, it smelled as if we were in an airport smoking lounge! The entire 1st and 2d floors smelled horrible. I'm a former smoker, so it doesn't usually bother me in moderation, but this was way beyond. Almost as if there was no air filter system at all. My husband felt it was because the ceilings are so low, but I just don't remember it being that smoky in the past. Our room was fine, but we had a balcony so fresh air flowed the entire time.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT STAYING UNTIL THEY GET THE AIR QUALITY CLEANED UP.

Room Tip: Get a high floor gulf view balcony if you want to see the water; a pool view if you want to see suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear travel1538,

Battling the cigarette smoke in the building is something we are very committed to and help us accomplish this, we begun by installing a state of the art ventilation purifyer on our ground floor. We have received many compliments on this, so it is my hope that you have just not had the pleasure of experiencing the difference. As someone sensitive to smoke myself, I realize how pervasive it can be in confined spaces. Let me assure you that we do everything we can to treat the non-smoking areas of our property to minimize any type of unecessary cigarette residue. Please come back and let us know how we are doing. We certainly want to earn back your confidence. If you need to speak in detail, call us or email me at guestservices@treasurebay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been to all of the casinos in Biloxi and Treasure Bay in one of the most accomodating and friendly hotels we have stayed at. We love the balcony rooms very spacious. We have already booked to go back in january. The staff is terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Sharon, we just love our guests and we're so glad you noticed! Come as often as you can and if we can make your trip in January even more special, let us know. Call in or email me at guestservices@treasurebay.com. And, of course, we always want your feedback so let us know how we're doing after your next trip as well! Happy Holidays, until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just stayed there while visiting in the area and I would never go back there or recommend the place to anyone. Everywhere in the hotel including the non-smoking room we stayed in was smokey smelling. There were minimal amenities in the room and no coffee available accept through room service. The doors let in all kinds of noise from outside and the rooms next door.

Room Tip: beautiful view of ocean in the front of casino but constant noise from air conditioning units seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisawagner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Lisa Wagner,

I do appreciate you taking the time to review your experience here. We realize that having the casino and hotel in the same facility can cause some unusual complications, such as the cigarette smoke, but we are very alert to these concerns and do our very best to address them. As a nonsmoker myself, I realize how sensitive one can be to even the smallest trace of smoke which is why we regularly treat our rooms to remove all traces of the smell.

Our coffee is complimentary in all areas of the hotel and casino and is available upon request completely free of charge. If you were misled to believe this was a room service item, I cannot apologize enough.

I'm more than happy to talk to you about your experience further if you would like to. Please do not hesitate to call in or email me directly at guestservices@treasurebay.com. I know you have many choices for your hotel stays on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and we hope that we will have another opportunity to earn a better review in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Property: Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing