We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Alexandria, LA., United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

On our way to a weeks vacation in Fort Morgan, Al. We stopped for the night at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek. Wonderful experience. Courteous staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We will use again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    97
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
125
136
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crawfordville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

would have loved to stay closer to the casinos in Biloxi but not for the price of over $350. cant beat the pice of $125 and a 10 to 15 minute drive based on traffic. at this bestwestern. all staff was friendly. would definatly stay again if ever in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for writing this review and we have conveyed your gratitude to our staff.
Appreciate comments as through our customers feed back we can improve our services for the better.
We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed at other Best Western Plus hotels, and this seemed more like a Regular Best Western. We booked this the night of July 4th, and even though we booked this earlier, room rates were pretty high.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. However, there were a couple of times we heard weird noises (either from neighboring rooms or an upstairs room... sounding almost like people doing it on a squeaky mattress), and you could hear people out in the hallway. Otherwise, it we got a decent night sleep.

The morning breakfast left more to be desired... it was cold, and selection was a bit scarce. Service overall was friendly, but it seemed they weren't prepared to handle the larger July 4th crowd.

Then, there's the area's water... we stayed at another hotel before and had the same problem, and it makes showering a pain (since it is difficult to rinse any soap off with that water, plus it has a general rotten egg smell). I didn't hold it against the other hotel, and I won't hold it against this one. But, it seems the city or someone needs to do something about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElDestripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your comments. There are certain things we can control and some of things such as hard water is beyond our control. The noise can be controlled if it is reported and if you reported it no one didn't take care of then it is our fault and we sincerely apologize for it.
How ever we thank for this review and we will try to improve on the things you have mentioned as our guests comments are always help us to improve our services and we take them very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I just came back from staying at the best western plus after I could not find any resort/casinos with decent prices. Although it is a 15min drive away I must say that we enjoyed our stay. The room was big, clean, and without any issue. It is definitely a family hotel so be prepared for little leaguers running down the hall. Aside from that we had a great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for time to write this review as comments from our guests help us to improve our services and we appreciate the feed back.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Is it the burn holes on bed cover or the cig butt outside the door of what we were told was non-smoking room Or is the black ring in bathroom toilet ? Or the 45 minutes to get checked in only to have to listen to other customer scream at each other? Or to go back to an overwhelmed front desk person to make the room keys work? We didn,'t stay ? We went to a rest area and slept in the car and it was very clean The day attempted to stay was july 13 2014. The picture were not truthful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-385-7919.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were placed in an unclean room garbage everywhere!! Beds unmade and food was all over the carpet. After speaking with front desk clerk we were assigned a different room. Bathrooms are small and dirty, food was cold, and elevator smelled like urine. Hotel is across from closed down thrift shop and directly behind a tire shop. I was really confused on she this place has good reviews. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reyestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are sorry that your stay was not as you expected and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-385-7919.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

GREAT Place to stay with very Fine Staff. Always willing to help and stop and talk. Could not ask for a cleaner, Nicer place to stay. Have been to this Best Western two Years in a row with my Wife and two Grand-Sons and will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for writing this review as comments from guests help us to improve our service. We have conveyed your gratitude to our staff they appreciate your compliments.
We appreciate your business and forward to welcome you back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Property: Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing