We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistenly satisfied”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Since making an initial reservation online several years ago, I have looked no further in Biloxi when I need to make a trip there. I have continued to stay at this hotel numerous times where I have consistently received excellent service, accommodations and food. I travel to the area about four times a year would not even venture to stay any place else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for being our Loyal Guest for last several years.What a Awesome review. Thanks for taking your valued time . Our Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond, one step. You might have noticed, recently we have improve our breakfast by adding biscuit and sausage gravy to our menu.
We shall be glad to welcome you and provide the best hotel experience again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    98
    47
    18
    24
See reviews for
131
136
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After driving for a long day we checked our Triple A book and found this Holiday Inn Plus. From the moment we checked in we were greeted so politely and given a lovely room that was clean as a whistle. Normally, I have to do a little cleaning in the bathroom, TV clickers, and telephones of a hotel/motel room once I check-in. I noticed that the room looked exceptionally clean and did not appear to need it. The next morning when we were going to the breakfast room I saw the hotel housekeeper cleaning the door knob of a nearby room. I stopped to thank her and she told me she is very careful to clean all door knobs in and out of the rooms. She asked me to come in to see the tub/shower she just finished cleaning and the detail of the polished chrome. She mentioned that her normal routine of cleaning rooms includes all the fixtures on the sink and toilet as well as the TV clickers, phones, light switches and all things that are used in the room. I was very impressed and found this sweet woman named Vib not only taking pride in her job but loving it too!

The breakfast Room was equally as immaculate and the food items were quite varied. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this Best Western Plus at Ocean Springs. The Front Desk Clerk told us a little about the town and encouraged us to drive down into it and park and walk. So we did that the next morning and had coffee at one of the local spots. I would highly recommend visiting Ocean Springs, Mississippi and for sure staying at Best Western Plus!

Room Tip: Any room would be good at this hotel. We were on the ground floor. It is a smaller hotel of about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for staying with us, we are highly rated from guests like you on various websites. Your title of review tells the whole story. We have cleanest and well maintained rooms to provide best hotel experience. Recently we have upgraded our breakfast menu for more varieties of hot and cold food, keeping in mind healthy choice also. We have also done many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more.
You met our star house keeper, Vib. She has been with our hotel for last several years. She is a part of our above the industry standard iCare 2 program. Which means all our rooms are deep cleaned and preventive maintenance is done.
We hope to see us again during your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located on our route to visit family and the perfect place for an overnight stop. However, 5 months later, I realized that we had an error on our bill. I called the Best Western toll free number and told them of the situation. They, in turn, contacted this hotel and turned the matter over to them. In a couple of days, everything had been corrected with no questions asked. I feel confident in staying with Best Western in knowing that they are quick to make things right, provide lovely, clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice breakfasts. One thing is for sure...you can be certain that the staff of this hotel will bend over backwards to satisfy their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again. Your title of review tells the whole story.I apologise for wrong charge on your card and I am glad that, it was fixed immidiately, once you find it out.
We have cleanest and well maintained rooms to provide best hotel experience. Currently the entire property and all the rooms are under deep cleaning, carpet cleaning, upgraded breakfast menu with many choices. We shall be glad to welcome you during your next visit to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Booked room to due to trip adviser's ratings. Did not pay any attention to location, except for the Biloxi address. It was not what we were looking for. One would have had to walk miles to Biloxi proper, but that was our fault. Otherwise all staff were more than pleasant and helpful. Room was pleasant, clean and quiet. We stayed 2 nights. Weather was windy and cool, so not many pleasure travelers about. Pool is unheated and indicated pool did not open until 9 so early exercise was not an option

Room Tip: Cannot comment. Very little traffic and very few occupants. Motel is just off I10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting with your expectations. Our property is located on I-10 off Exit 50, which is short driving distance to Casino, Fine Dining Restaurants and 'On and Off' to I-10. Entire property is under deep cleaning, steam cleaning carpets and pressure wash a/c unite to provide more clean and fresh look. Our Pool timing is 10 AM to 10 PM, but would have gladly open early on request. We do dave fitness center open 24/7 for early exercise. Recently we have upgraded our breakfast menu for more varieties of hot and cold food, keeping in mind healthy choice also. We have also done many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more. We hope to see us again during your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room was very roomy and clean. Had everything that we needed. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection but the hot food was not that tasty. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again. Your title of review tells the whole story. We have cleanest and well maintained rooms to provide best hotel experience. I apologize as we did not meet with your expectations. Recently we have upgraded our breakfast menu for more varieties of hot and cold food, keeping in mind healthy choice also. We have also done many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more. We hope to see us again during your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A local restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff, and the food was very good. Would eat there again. Only down side to our stay was lack of internet service while we were there. Nice hotel. It's a little difficult to get into the driveway, so we used the one for the hotel next door. Worked much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again. Your title of review tells the whole story. I apologize for your concern about driveway, but I am glad you found the way from neighboring property. Our Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond,
We shall be glad to welcome you during your next visit to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on his 4 day leave from the Army. We loved it. The other reviews mentioned that the decor was a little outdated and while this may be true I'm glad that they have not rushed out to buy new furniture. The room we were in was comfortable and there is no need to get rid of furniture that is in good shape and still very usable. The staff were all friendly and helpful, I especially enjoyed talking with Peta. Breakfast was not my favorite spread but the sausage gravy and biscuits were amazing. Overall I would not only stay again at this hotel but I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 225. It was at the end of the hall and really quiet. There is only one room betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow,......What a Awesome review. Thanks for taking time for your review. Our Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond, one step. Recently we have improve our breakfast by adding biscuit and sausage gravy to our menu. We have very high quality wood and veneer furniture and it is in excellent shape. As you said, it has plenty of life left as well it is very functional to modern needs.
We shall be glad to welcome you and provide the best hotel experience again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Property: Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing