We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“One of the better Best Western Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
LaPlace, United States
1 review
“One of the better Best Western Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was hesitant to make the reservation because I have stayed at some not so nice Best Western's but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Very clean, well kept, nicely furnished rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks for differentiate our hotel with others. Very clean, well kept, nicely furnished rooms and friendly staff! , wow!! you described the whole story in one line. Our Southern Hospitality team is always ready to go beyond to provide the best hotel experience. I will share your review with my entire Team, as it is a result of hard work, dedication and true hospitality spirit of all employees. Will see you again during your next visit to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    89
    43
    18
    21
See reviews for
113
120
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS in Ocean Springs (Biloxi, MS) was excellent. Staff is courteous and willing to serve patrons, and the Breakfast each morning was excellent. Rooms were clean and were pleasantly furnished. The Rate was reasonable, allowing most Program deductions.

Close to I-10, the facility is "easy-on, easy-off" for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
“Recommended!” says the whole story. We are glad to say that you had pleasant stay. Our Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond, one step. Recently we have improve our breakfast by adding biscuit and sausage gravy to our menu. We strongly believe in all Best Western programs, discounts and I Care. We have best rewards program. Yes, it is "easy-on, easy-off" location off I-0. We hope to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWELL SPRINGS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. Impressed with size of room. Husband like the whirlpool tub and couch. Wifi was great. Pleanty of parking. Staff was very nice and friendly. Location was perfect. Close to interstate and places to eat. Very easy to make reservations online. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank cchGreenwellSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Wow, what a awesome review. We are to glad to know you that your experience was over and above your expectations. Our new management with his Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond. one step. We are there to provide best customer experience for your next visit.
We are thankful to you to choose Best Western Plus Cypress Creek for your stay, while you have many choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were very large, king size bed and a seating area with a mini fridge. We were very impressed. The location was great close to everything. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay there and plan on staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank kajunlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are thankful to you for praising the hotel, amenities and location. We are glad to note that you were impressed. Our new Southern Hospitality Management team is always ready to go beyond to provide the best hotel experience. We have recently made upgrade in our breakfast menu and we are happy no note that you enjoyed it.
Come back soon and give us opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Convenient location, supper clean, friendly staff, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was hot, many choices for those who are health conscious and those wanting comfort food. Right off the interstate. Would return to this faciltiy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello thank you for your kind words on great awesome review.
Our new management with Southern Hospitality team, is ready to go beyond your expectations. Recently we have upgraded our breakfast menu for more varieties of hot and cold food, keeping in mind healthy choice also.
Entire property is under deep cleaning, steam cleaning carpets and pressure wash a/c unite to provide more clean and fresh look.
Come back and enjoy our great location off I-10 and close to all attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I chose this hotel for the convenient location and reasonable price. If I have the opportunity to return, I would add wonderful, friendly staff and outstanding customer service. Right off the interstate and very close to the downtown Ocean Springs, as well as the beach. My older brother was getting married on the Saturday of the two nights were stayed here. My customer experience was over and above what I was expecting. They helped us store the wedding cake, insured the room for the bride and groom was ready well ahead of standard check in, as well as shared our joy of the special occasion. The GM, Manoj, was so attentive and kind, even had the staff sign a congratulations card for the happy bride and groom. He was very keen to oversee every detail of the staff's responsiblities. Nadine and Vib were two of the employees that I remember their names.. .also above and beyond what was expected in keeping the place clean and spotless as well as greeting the guests as they encountered them. The front desk attendants made check in/check out a pleasure, as well as being gracious in answering my questions (including where to go and buy flowers for the bride). I wish I remembered their names, but I don't. While location and value are extremely important, excellent customer service goes a long way in insuring a guest returns, as well as recommends this facility to others. With that, I would absolutely return, as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Wow, what a awesome review. We are to glad to know you that your experience was over and above your expectations. Our new manager with his Southern Hospitality Team, is always ready to go beyond. one step. We are there to provide better, best customer experience for your next visit. We are thankful to you to choose Best Western Plus Cypress Creek for your stay, while you have many choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms were very clean, breakfast good and staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were real comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone. We asked desk clerk for a good local restaurant and she sent us to a very good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. We have very dedicated, well trained Southern Hospitality Team. We have not stopped yet,...We are doing many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more..
We hope to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#40 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
5.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing