We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week and what a comfortable stay this was, all due to the wonderful staff that run the hotel so efficiently. From the new manager, the fine ladies at the Front Desk, to the person in charge at breakfast and especially VIB, a gem of a housekeeper, with so much experience at hospitality and the most caring, endearing personality, we were taken care of very well
For casino and beach lovers this hotel is only a short distance away via IH10, and very , very reasonably priced. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with no pool or highway traffic noise.
We will surely return for a stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are thrilled to see your awesome review. Our New Manager and entire team is dedicated to do utmost to provide great comfort and service to all our Guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    97
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
125
136
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lillian, AL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The entire experience (09/14-09/15/2013) was very pleasureable and positive, from check-in to check-out. Thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast; pool looked inviting and we met several families who were enjoying themselves in the pool area. Very close to all the Biloxi casinos, which was a plus for our trip. Plenty of available parking when we returned to the hotel late at night, and we were able to get a restful night's sleep without interruptions or outdoor distracting noise. Excellent place to stay, just off I-10 (but far enough to not have to listen to interstate traffic). Also, prices were excellent, especially compared to a night's stay at any of the casinos. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are glad to note that you had, 'The entire experience was very pleasurable and positive'.
We are going thro' deep cleaning and maintenance to our entire property. Seasonal flowers, landscaping, new pool furniture, new breakfast menu and we are going on....
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived late and left early during our road trip through the south, but this hotel was great. Good price, large enough room for our kids (including one in a pack-n-play), and decent breakfast. Staff was friendly. Our non-smoking room was very clean but smelled a little musty, so I suspect it once didn't have that restriction. Room looked like it has been recently updated--fresh paint throughout and nice vanity. Very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our entire team is dedicated to Guest Satisfaction. We are doing many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more..
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old son. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted nicely. While going to our room the hallway had a strange smell which lasted both nights we stayed. We had two queen sized beds. Our room was supposed to be non smoking but when we walked in it smelled of smoke. Room 127 to be exact. When we entered the room it wasn't quite what I expected. The beds were made but it seemed as if something was missing. The next day we found out something was missing. The top blanket! The beds were comfortable. The shower could be cleaner. Breakfast was better than I expected. I'm not sure if we would return. We haven't had the best experiences with the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsClasssyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you forreview regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great helpful staff! Hot breakfast everyday! It was a comfortable and convenient stay. Ok I don't really talk much but since I'll have to make a 200 character minimum statement, I'll add that the location is definitely very convenient to get to any highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As a last minute decision, coming home to TEXAS from an eleven night road trip we decided to stop rather than drive another 8 hours. We pulled into the BW shortly after midnight and was greeted with a warm welcome. The room was great, 2 Queen beds, large fridge, micro and flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable. Coffee in the breakfast area was better than in the room. Convenient location to the highway and price was terrific. Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I thought the Best Western Plus motels were supposed to be a step up from the regular BW. This place is conveniently located off I-10. However, there was nothing PLUS about it. The lobby and furnishings were dated. Breakfast was minimal, but in a nice dining area and it was staffed. The WiFi was OK. All in all, it was did the job because the price was cheap, but I expected better everything. People at the counter were friendly. I probably would look for another place if I were passing through there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Property: Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing