We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Property feels run down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Property feels run down.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean, but had a strong musty Oder when we walked in. It seemed to get better after running the A/C, but never completely went away. There are about a hundred rooms I'm guessing, but there was only one luggage cart to use. Guests were waiting in line downstairs for us to bring it back so they could get their luggage in. The front entryway to the motel has manual doors which made it awkward to get luggage in. It was enough of a hassle that two other families commented to me about how it had npbeen hard for them too when they saw me strugling. I guess I always took for granted automatic doors at motels. Up to this point I could give the hotel 3 stars. After all, I did only pay $71.00 for the room, and it was a double queen bed room. But I use the pool for swim training, and my kids wanted to swim in it too. But it was in terrible shape. Extremely cloudy like a pump was broken or a filter missing. Maybe it was just today, but it was the day I needed it. It was also very dirty in addition to being cloudy. Leaves, bugs, hairballs, and whatnot. Like I said, if I had never seen the pool I would have given the place 3 stars for the price, but the pool was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. The property was built to code when it was erected, however, we are converting the lobby entrance into sliding doors this year as per our PLUS requirement with Best Western.
We offer 2 luggage carts and it is possible the other one was being used at the time you needed it. The pool is cleaned regularly by a pool vendor and our in house maintenance, but we will check the sand filters and pH based on your feedback. Thank you and again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    96
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
125
134
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed during the Memorial weekend, service was excellent. The breakfast was great. The only downside was, they don't have coffee or tea available 24 hours. Most Best Western I stayed at have it available 24 hours. It is close to everything within driving distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMCHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We do offer coffee service 24 hours in the breakfast room area, and front desk will also gladly make you a fresh batch if it has run out. We also offer coffeemakers in each room with the same coffee high quality premium coffee in packets. We apologize for any inconvenience, and will be sure to review this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Vacation for Second anniversary wanted nice hotel within Gulf Coast area near. Staff friendly and helpful and great breakfast and Pool. Overall stay very pleasureable and great vacation. Close to all beaches and casinos in area too!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdt93mits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed you anniversary with us. Thank you for the review and your stay and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has spacious room, excellent customer service, a very friendly and personable staff.
The location is ideal, easily accessible to the interstate and the main thoroughfare. Ms Vib, the housekeeper, is very through, kind, friendly who keeps the room very clean! She goes above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant experience. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Ms. Vib has been with us for many many years, and we continue to appreciate hearing about her excellent customer service! Thanks again for your stay and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is clean, the staff is awesome, breakfast is great. Good location. Will stay here the next time I'm in Biloxi & would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! If you need anything during your stay here ask for Vib, she is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blairsnanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for VIB, we will surely let her know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were coming into town for our niece's recital and I booked our room with this hotel. I spoke with Peta and Sabrina who both were VERY helpful in providing me answers to my questions. We were traveling with our one year old and requested a crib which was set up in the room upon arrival. It was awesome! They also had the room cooled off and it was better then I could have imagined. These ladies were outstanding in making our travels with a one year old EASY! The room did not have any type of hotel-like smell, it was very quiet, clean, had a comfortable bed and had plenty of space for our one night stay. There is a morning breakfast which suited our needs and check-out was a breeze. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Thank you ladies for making our stay great.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are very happy to know that Peta and Sabrina were able to accommodate you with top quality customer care. We really strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and especially our little travelers! Thank you for choosing us, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 days with the wife on a recent vacation. Complimentary breakfast was serviceable, overall appreance of the hotel was nice, and the staff were all very friendly, especially Vib who went out of her way to make sure everyone was happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and fine compliments for VIB, we will surely pass them along to her. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harrah's Gulf Coast
Harrah's Gulf Coast
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Property: Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing