We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Vacation in Biloxi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Ms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Vacation in Biloxi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived on Sunday and stayed till Thursday. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We ask for a rollaway bed for our granddaughter and it was there when I returned to our room. The breakfast room was a little small but the food was delicious with cold juice, cold milk for anyone not wanting hot coffee in the morning. We love the fact that we could make our own waffles ( blueberry or regular ) with crispy bacon or sausage.

We went to the pool but decided not to stay. It needed to be cleaned.

I agree with another traveler that the carpet needed replacing but all in all we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    148
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
98
175
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

it is directly across the street from the Beau Riverage, it have a full breakfast including whole fresh fruit. a friendly staff, free wifi internet, only drawback no workout room but then we had no time to work out. outdoor pool and sauna.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eval520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our room was nice and clean, the hotel was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable & the bathrooms were nice too. No complaints there. Problems with drink machines - too bad. The breakfast area was woefully small for the size of the hotel. We couldn't even get in to get a cup of coffee one morning because the line was soooo long. Lori in reservations was really helpful and a good representative for the hotel. I would stay here again but I'd be aware that I'd have to deal with my own problems and plan to eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Sheryl

I hope you guys had a great time! I want to thank you again for being so wonderful about everything. I am sorry about the size of the breakfast room. I am looking into expanding it so maybe if you come visit again it will be bigger! Call me if you need anything.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The location, by far, is the most positive point. It is across from the Beau Rivage and Hard Rock. The parking lot is not adequate when hotel is full. Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. Carpet needs replacing as it makes hotel look dirty. It does have a safe, fridge and microwave and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmekat516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was very good value and great location to walk to high-end casinos. It's one the best Best Westerns I've stayed at. (very nice rooms, amenities, breakfast)
The card keys didn't seem to hold a charge, even when not placed next to a cell phone...so did have to make 4 trips to the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very satisfied with this Best Western. The hotel is in a great location and close to attractions and the beach. Very friendly and courteous staff. The rooms were very nice and attractive. We will definitely stay at this location again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
383 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stopped here for a third time to go to the casinos across the street .... the price is about $160, which is a lot cheaper than staying at one of the gamblin' joints (Beau Rivage and Hard Rock) which are near the $300 mark

the rooms are really clean and the place is walking distance to excellent restaurants .... we had room 325 which had an opening door onto a private balcony .... the pool was active with sunbathers on a friday afternoon ... nice touch

I will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Address: 886 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing