We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“RECOMMENDED!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

VERY clean and comfortable. Up to date, stylish and such a great rate! I came in from a five hour road trip and enjoyed my stay very much! The room was clean, plenty of towels and spacious. All rooms offered a balcony which only offers a view of the Beau Rivage directly across the street, but it's so pretty at night and you can access so much with a short walk. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    155
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
100
185
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for New Year's Eve as the casino hotels were booked or overpriced. What a nice surprise. The rooms were large, well appointed and clean. Beds were comfortable. Great location as you can walk across the street to the casinos. This is a nice alternative to the large hotels. They offer a free breakfast but we did not have time to try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us on your next rip to Biloxi. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you want to explore the Gulf Coast from Mobile to New Orleans this is an ideal staging point. I10 and 90 give you easy access to everywhere. We went in the off season and found much to do in this region. If gambling is your thing, Beau Rivage is right across the street. This Best Western gives you the basics you need. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and always well stocked. The microwave and refrig. in the rooms need to be upgraded. We could not adjust the temperature and had food freeze solid overnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The location is right across from the Beau. The price in summer is $145ish a night but in the office season it can be as low as $108. A corporate discount drops it another 10%. Its hard to beat this hotel on location and even in peak season it's cheap compared to the Beau. It's within walking distance to the Hard Rock. The rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is helpful as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachmckinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
501 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 881 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came into Biloxi without reservation on a busy Friday night. The Hampton and Holiday Inn were all ready full. We found a room at Oak Manor. Surprisingly, it is right across the Las Vegas style casino, Riviera. You will not miss this hotel as there is a gorgeous oak tree in front of this Best Western, hence the name. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the Hard Rock Casino too. We were pleasantly surprised and fortunate to find this place.

Being that it was the weekend, we got a great price, nevertheless, using our AAA card. The staff had no problem in finding us the "best price." On a hot day, the AC was cold and the room very clean. Best Western Plus Oak Manor measures up the other hotels.

The only negative is that the breakfast room is quite small. You may have to take your breakfast back to your room. There is an attendant that will make you a hot meal on request, a ample menu is portrayed. The woman was extremely appreciative when I left her a tip.

We would not hesitate in staying here again. It is clean, convenient, and cheaper than the Hampton and Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Don't overlook this hotel. It is a well taken care of place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here for years.Clean comfortable rooms,with an excellent staff.It is walking distance to restaurants and many other activities.The Continental breakfast has more the you can ask for including bacon and sausage.The grounds are well kept and beautiful.In the spring and summer there's always a vegetable garden on side of the pool.I love going by to see what their growing this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bigbranchbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Overall, this hotel is not bad at all. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are more than adequate and there is a very nice complimentary continental breakfast. We did not hear any noise or disruptions on our floor for the duration of our stay. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing