We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice, comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We choose this hotel based on its reviews on TripAdvisor for cleanliness then freeway and entertainment access. They were spot on! Hotel was clean and had comfortable newer firm beds. While clean rooms, towels and good beds were number one, easy access from I-10 after six hours on the road and nice cool adult beverage were number two. Very conveniently located for our needs. We loved the view of casino Beau Rivage from the balcony : birds came in and flew circles around the front ot the Beau at night and the whole building lit up slowly with sunset. We don't actually gamble, but Beau Rivage's proximity provided some easy access to entertainment, food, and adult beverage after a very long day. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Merry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    155
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
100
185
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
foley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We wanted to find a place to stay that was centraly located with a good price. Oak Manor fit the bill. We will be going back. the staff were ok. Helpful but not overly so. Everything else was great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We chose this hotel from it's reviews. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Beau Rivage - the classy Wynn casino resort on the waterfront. The rooms are superb - top notch, with superior beds & towels. Staff are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Could have better parking for guest who needed to stay and did not have a classic car with them during the cruising the coast event. There were SEVERAL spaces marked off with orange cones and I am handicap and had to walk a good distance to even get to the elevator to go to our room, because there wasn't any parking spaces and we asked and no handicap parking except in the back and we couldn't find out how to go there never seen a gate. People besides us were hunting a parking space and some had to park in the grass. Not the only one that needed a space to park. Very disappointed and heard others saying that too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a pleasant experience -- a treat!!! And it was my honeymoon. The staff was very nice. The room was very clean! Convenient to Beau Rivage and Hard Rock Casinos. There is a gas station in walking distance and a Waffle House. We plan on returning next year for Cruisin The Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past 12 years, for 6 nights, during Cruisin' the Coast in October. It is super clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast area. The rooms are comfortable and cool. I like the balcony to sit and have my coffee in the morning and watch the sun set over the beach in the evening. It is convenient to all casinos and shopping. Very quiet place with beautiful landscaping. Our group sits outside under the oak trees in the front and watch all the antique cars cruise by after we spend a long cruising day ourselves. Will always return. FYI: It's also great for a girl's weekend of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shortie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great valued alternative to the expensive casino hotels.

First the hotel room - It was clean (early) and spacious. All updated furnishings and well maintained. We had a king size bed, table and two chairs, dresser with nice size flat screen television and a large bench. The bed was comfortable and had several very soft and comfortable pillows. There is even a nice size counter with a microwave, mini fridge, and cabinets. The bathroom was a routine bathroom, very clean with the usual amenities. We had a nice size balcony off our room with a small table and two chairs. It appears this is on all rooms.

Second - The location was a huge plus for us. It is directly across the street from the Beau Rivage and the Hard Rock is next to that. We attended a concert at Hard Rock and we walked from the hotel. The entire walk was comfortable with sidewalks the entire way and well light. We felt save both ways and even stopped at the gas station next door for some midnight snacks.

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative and do not need to be in a casino itself, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAP1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing