We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best western was the BEST!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best western was the BEST!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Houston, We stopped for a 2 night stay at The Best Western. It is directly across the Street from the Beau and hard Rock casinos..We were so impressed with the place. The rooms were very nice for the price and had a small frig, coffee maker and very very clean rooms. Also everyone was so friendly and polite and the halls and freshly painted exits and hallways were an added feature, with the excellent continental breakfast offered in the price. Only $71 right across from the Casino strip was a great price(with our AAA discount) One of the most impressive parts for the stay was the extremely well lit parking lot and a stationed security personnel in the parking lot. This made it very safe to walk back and forth to the casinos without any fear. WE liked it so much we returned a week later on our way back from Houston to Florida and stayed a night to break up the drive. Normally we drive thru, but we enjoyed the stayjso much...AND made money at the casino!!! Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: we asked for a room facing the parking lot. We asked so we could keep our car within view, because w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackpalmcoast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    155
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
101
185
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Location is very good - across from Beau Rivage & 5 minute walk to beach.
People were very nice & helpfull.
Room very nice & And a good size - also very well stocked with Refrigerator & microwave.
Bath clean .
Breakfast was well done & attendent was very responsive to our needs.
I would definitely recommend.
We would stay there again if in area.
We were told to eat at the Oyster House restaurant only two blocks away( easy walk) great meal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

As others have mentioned, the big advantage is the location. Lots of available parking with microwave, mini fridge and an ok breakfast included.
Even though we had a non smoking room on a non smoking floor, the odor of cigarettes was eveywhere. We finally realized that guests at this hotel spend their days in local casinos and then return here. The carpets, drapes and walls are infused with the smell of smoke. The staff does their best to keep the rooms clean, but have a hard time overcoming what the guests bring home from elsewhere. We are surprised the owners of other Best Western Plus locations have not objected to this one having the same rating as the others work so hard to main. It is a good Best Western but a marginal Best Western Plus.

Room Tip: If you have low tolerance for fragerance, you might want to choose a more expensive room elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good location. Across the street from a casino and the beach. Parking is not a problem at the hotel and all through the town, there are pull over areas all along the beach front.We had no problems with our room, it was very clean and comfortable. The people at the desk could be more friendly and helpful.Make sure you go to the Katrina memorial area, look for some of the
:blue lines" on the poles andfind some of the tree sculptures-they are very interesting.
I would not have a problem staying here again if in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wasn`t sure whether to give this three or four stars as an overall rating. Basically it`s a three star hotel in a four star location.
On our last trip to Biloxi we`d stayed at the Beau but as finances are tighter these days, decided to give this a try. As other reviewers have pointed out, it`s just across the road, so you can park easily and go and eat and play in the Beau Rivage. You also get amenities here like a fridge and microwave that you don`t get across the road.
Just two minor complaints tho`.......
Most of the staff I encountered on reception were sooo grumpy - a rarity on our travels across the US.
And, if you`re a light sleeper, you may find the trains a bit disturbing, even tho` they`re about a mile away. They hoot continuously as they traverse the town, and this seemed to happen several times a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabbsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel is directly across from two of the Casinos in Biloxi. It is very easy to go to the casinos and not have to worry about driving or parking. Overall, the hotel is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you're planning on spending most of your time in Biloxi at the Beau Rivage or Hard Rock, then this is the way to stay especially on weekend nights. Great location, great access to beach, and great access to these casinos. Goes without saying that rates here are very reasonable, but just provides overall ease too- no charge for amenities like WiFi, refrigerator, all the things that larger, "luxury" hotels charge you for nail and tooth, no long waits for parking, elevator. Room was very clean, large, soundproof, temperate, and had an outdoor balcony. The view wasn't anything great, but just nice to have. Same with the pool. If you want spa, pool, and never having to leave your casino, this is less of an ideal place, but again suits needs for a good weekend perfectly fine. No need for a fitness center, when miles and miles of beach are right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chi2nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Address: 886 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing