We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Another great getaway to the Hard Rock Biloxi. We stayed from Feb 15-17th. Had two queen beds but that was no big deal at all. Had a great view of the Gulf from the 8th floor. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate a couple of meals at the 24/7 grill and as always was very good. It was very crowded late at night but got our food right away at the counter. The casino was fun. Didn't win any big money but had a great time trying. We will definately be back. The rates were very good and they always give out good comps to the husband at the craps table. Never had a problem getting a drink or any sorts at the casino. We had a blast and will be back

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hooper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,255 - 2,261 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2009

What a fun hotel! We booked a weekend there and had a fantastic 2 night visit. The room was extemely nice with a good view--the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. We were on the 10th floor and had been warned we might here some noise from the club on the top floor, but didn't hear a thing.
We ate at Vibe both nights and highly recommend it. John, the manager of that restaurant, is delightful as was everyone we came in contact with there. The food was delicious.
Spent time Saturday at the spa--well worth the splurge. I had a relaxing facial with Kathleen and my husband had a massage with John. We were both very pleased, relaxed and will book with them again on our next trip over.
Check in and check out were both hassle free. Looking forward to going back!

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

The stay at the Hard Rock was a great, we had one of the best times in a long while, we will be coming back when it is convenient for the both of us, we both work in the school system and it's not that easy to get off when we want to. I did recommend the hotel to some of my friends and they did go, but have not heard from them yet, this was the holiday weekend. My friend and I are planning to get married in April and we thought about having the second Honey-Moon at the Hard Rock.


See You Soon,

Jacqueline Gaines

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank volvo059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

This was definitely a GREAT hotel. Biloxi is back to normal...The front desk was soo helpful.. It was our anniversary and they gave us a beautiful view room. (we paid for of course) The view was perfect and the rooms were nice. great beds...I had good luck in the casino as well. All in all one of the better trips we have taken. I travel often and will be back to this location. thanks Hard Rock..

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jodi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

The room layout and decor were excellent. Check in/out was efficient and we had no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Trvlr575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

We booked 2 nights but decided to stay for only 1 night, and wished we hadn't stayed there at all. They made me feel like I was trash, and did not care about my needs. I am not one to tell people to avoid a place. However, I wish I had never stayed there, and cannot recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We've had nothing but very positive experiences with Hard Rock-Biloxi (HRB) since we first visited in September, 2007. Then, as now, we were Harrah's Diamond-level players, but the great service, generous comps and deluxe accommodations made us switch all of our Biloxi stays from Harrah's Grand to HRB. You can expect legendary service and friendliness from check-in to checkout.

Our 10/31-11/4 visit was arranged by our host for my birthday celebration. Bec ause it was a busy period, we had to stay in a standard, ocean view room the first night but were assured a suite for the remainder.

The standard rooms are very modern and compare in size favorably with similar level accommodations at Beau Rivage, IP and The Grand. As with the casino level below, HRB's architects maximize use of available space to include near-futuristic amenities, and the result is that you feel like you are staying in a deluxe room for a standard price.

Our standard room had a very comfortable California King bed with a very cushy, upscale mattress, down comforter and pillows, and a modern, oversize leather upholstered headboard. Across the room was a large, LCD/HD television with good reception and a better than average channel selection. The TV stood atop a unique bar against one wall. In it, were extra-cost snacks and beverages, plus a rockin' Dolby sound system. Be sure to bring some favorite CD's or just play the complementary sampler CD given at check-in.

The bath area was out of the ordinary, but quite functional. An open sink/dressing area is separated from the sleeping area by a glass and wood partition that has moirrors on the bath side and rock-themed artwork on the bed side. On the other side of the dressing area is a wonderfulmultiple massaging-head shower with tile bench to relax, and the toilet. It is made private by a sliding, frosted glass door.

Upon arrival, ask for an ocean view which can afford a glimpse of the Gulf and possibly the Beau Rivage Hotel/Casino next door. rooms with a higher last pair of numbers (X20 - X29) afford the best views.

We were soon moved up to our first suite at HRB. It easily matched some of the best we have seen, even in Vegas except maybe the penthouses). This room was on the third floor, which had advantages and disadvantages. The good things were that it was a quick ride down to the casino, and the spa was on this floor. It also had a larger bedroom and bathroom than other HRB suites. The drawback was the view; Only one window really allowed a peek at the Gulf, and mostly one could see casino rooftop at this height. For a good Gulf view, one needs to acquire a suite on the 5th level, or higher.

This suite had a full wet bar (no liquor provided) a good-sized living room with large TV and surround sound system. There was a separate dining area with a guest 1/2 bath adjacent.

The bedroom was quite large, with a California King bed that featured a top-quality mattress with the 'memory foam' base and pillow topper. More down bedclothes made for a comfy sleep. This was a fully-furnished bedroom as you would expect in any high-end suite, including wall-mounted large screen TV.

The bath in this suite was a showplace. It had an oversize multi-head shower with bench next to an oversize whirpool tub. There was a large screen T across from the tub, which had a waterproof remote for soaking while viewing. There was a very large dressing area with large mirrors.

This was to be the only suite we would enjoy, but after check-out, I went downstairs and won another (my third) jackpot, so we decided that would justify an extra night's stay. Since we were already out of the 3rd floor room, we asked to be moved up to a higher floor with a better view. This was a great move.

For the last night, we were assigned a suite on the 5th floor. It was even grander than the previous suite in several ways. First, there were very large windows on 3 sides of the suite, each affording a viw of the Gulf, which was spectacular at sunrise and sunset. It also had a small outdoor balcony for enjoying sunshine or taking in the view more directly.

Unique to this suite was the bath/shower/tub area. At center was a very very large shower with multiple heads. I could easily imagine three or more people using it and not feeling crowded. We did not test this theory. The shower could be accessed, via glass dors, from the dressina rea on one side, or the indoor sun porch on the other. Step inside the sun porch and one can see that Gulf view while enjoying a whirlpool bath and watching the large screen TV.

Te bedroom was small here, but t had a large TV framed by a wall-size window with Gulf view. The bed was similar to that in the first suite. The living room and bar were also similar, as was the dining area and the guest bath.

For a taste of how the 'other half' lives, or customary elegance for high rollers, both suites were tops.

The casino was filled with recently-released games as well as old favorites. The isles separating machine rows are wide and easily traversed. This makes slot play at HRB so much more enjoyable to me, as opposed to the crowded floors at 'The Beau' or IP. Hand pays were fast and friendly.

The buffet offers the widest selection of food that we have seen in Biloxi. Depending on the day, quality is above average to excellent. Beverage service was slow but tolerable.

We always enjoy looking at the many rock memorabilia exhibits, which give each visit a certain vibe' from start to finish.

I cannot recommend HRB highly enough. It isn't the largest Biloxi resort, but it stands head and shoulders in most ways above the rest. We're now 100% loyal HRB players.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank classicLVchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
950 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
4 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $85 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing