We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very modern and super clean rooms! Huge vanity with TWO sinks...plus a ginormous shower with three shower heads! Only disappointment was no fridge, but no big deal. Pool was amazing! Normally not an outdoor person, but I could have stayed at the pool for hours. Casino was nice. Plenty of cheap slots to play while my hubby played blackjack.

If you get an opportunity to stay here, don't hesitate :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatchimosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the FANTASTIC review! And all the awesomely warm compliments! Sorry to disappoint, but fridges are available upon request. And I could not agree more, our pool is amazing! We look forward to your next stay and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    427
    183
    116
    89
See reviews for
437
1,061
138
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything about this place fully immerses you in the rock n' roll lifestyle! From the second you enter to the second you leave, you are eating, breathing, and sleeping MUSIC! Song lyrics posted everywhere add innuendo and humor to each location (the elevator we entered had "Love in an Elevator" posted on the back wall), while the ever-present music blaring from the speakers have you singing as you walk. The memorabilia will have you gaping in awe at every corner, and every single accommodation is plush and luxurious, with a special rock star touch. Examples: There are embroidered guitars on the pillowcases, artwork of close-ups of different instruments on the bedroom walls, and all exterior door handles are shaped like Flying Vs.

The amenities themselves are triple platinum! Plush carpeting, tiled shower with a seat and 3(!!!) shower heads, ultra-sleek and modern etched glass doors, combined with dark wood cabinets, granite countertops, and stainless steel faucets, a Bose sound system and flat screen, mini-bar built into the bar area in the room, thick cotton towels, massive and fluffy pillows, comfortable bed, ASTOUNDING views of the beach, pool with separate jacuzzi and hot tub areas and a swim-up bar, an easy-to-navigate casino floor, shopping galore, and the best available food I've eaten in a LONG time!

The people working there really sell the experience! When we ate at the restaurant, the hostess gave us a tour of the memorabilia while guiding us to our table. She seemed genuinely bubbly and enthusiastic and greeted every single guest this way! What an excellent way to make a first impression! Practically every server was bopping along and singing to the music, and I couldn't even keep myself from rocking out while eating. Our server Brie was outstanding and very accommodating, and even the restaurant manager swung by our table to make sure we were having a good time! In the gift shop, I got the same special, personal attention by the sales clerk, who offered to look in the back for a shirt I wanted but didn't have on display in my size.

The only negatives (which are practially unimportant compared to the fabulous overall experience) are that the shower takes a looooooong time for the hot water to warm up, and one of the pool girls was a bit snippy when we asked for pool towels.

I absolutely, positively recommend a stay at the Hard Rock, and I will DEFINITELY be back soon! Rock on, you guys! Thanks for giving me a great Memorial Day weekend!

Room Tip: No noise issues on the 4th floor, and excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the REMARKABLE review! And for taking time to be kind! We absolutely cannot wait till your next stay with us and I know it will ROCK! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had some un necessary stre. ss regarding wrong information from an employee, almost hwho confirmed the correct infoad to cancel because of . Called back talked to a different employee who confirmed the correct info and relieved the stress. Had a great time. Stay was amazing, great view and the most comfortable beds I. Have ever slept in. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the AWESOME review! We look forward to ROCK’n with you on your next visit. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you enjoy a casual atmosphere and gaming or relaxing by the pool, Hard Rock is the place to go. Variety of food and prices available and the Spa is GREAT. It is the BEST place to go if you want to have that "special attention to detail", cuz they sure provide it!! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are the most comfortable and the suites are absolutely THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the GREAT review! Receiving feed like this from or rock star guest really ignites our passion to serve. We look forward to your next visit and I know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend while she came down to visit. We stayed at one other casino during the visit also. This is by far the best hotel on the coast. (Coming from an employee who works at a different hotel/casino) the staff is amazing! Check in was the most warm and welcoming I ever experienced. Both my friend and I rave about the service we received here. The rooms are amazing. You walk in and music is playing. It's just amazing! I have no complaints about this place what so ever. If you have the chance to stay here, do it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyamar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the AMAZING review! And for taking time to be kind. You see “Take time to be kind” is one of our mottos and when our ROCK STARS guest like you share in what we believe, it really moves and motivates us to keep ROCK’n! We look forward to your next stay and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The best hotel stay I have ever experienced. The room was very spacious and clean. We had a lovely view of the Gulf of Mexico. We loved the zebra print theme in the room. I stayed on Mothers Day night with my three daughters and two grandchildren. We ate at the Buffet. The food was excellent. We enjoyed the pool the next day. I love that it is located right beside the gulf of mexico. I also enjoyed all of the different types of slot machines available at the casino. I usually visit the Hard Rock at least once a month. They have great incentives. I especially enjoy the free concert tickets that they send me nearly every month.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the AWESOME review! And thanks for choosing to spend your mother’s day here with us. Nothing AMPs us up more, than knowing that you and your family had a ROCK’n time here with us. We look forward to making more memories with you and your family in the future. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you like gambling with a great atmosphere and personal attention this is the place. We have gone to many casinos but keep returning to Hard Rock Biloxi because they always make us feel important to them. Starting with the rooms which are awesome and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Several choices within the hotel for dining with Vibe being an excellent restaurant. Not like other casinos that you leave smelling like smoke, this place is overall awesome. If you plan to go to Biloxi this place is by far the best place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelmiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review! I could not have said it any better myself! Rock and Roll is definitely the greatest atmosphere and we love our ROCK STAR guest like you! We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be just as AWESOME as this one was! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
825 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Property: Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing