We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast Alabama
2 reviews
“Excellent start to finish”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

No issues at all (well, we couldn't get a smoking room). Spotless modern rooms, very comfortable beds and helpful staff. Of course the awesome memorabilia collection too! The valet was fast. The hotel is right in the middle of town and right on the beach. This was our first time here but it won't be our last.

Room Tip: They don't offer smoking rooms as a option. You have to ask when you arrive. Maybe if you called...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rentlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    433
    187
    118
    91
See reviews for
449
1,075
140
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalmette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love staying at the hotel, we did have to wait for our room to be ready, but we just gambled for an hour and they call you on your cell phone to know that it is ready. Everything else was great. Room service and cleanliness is excellent. Love the triple showers in bathroom and also the jet tubs!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had 2 adjoining rooms, one King room and one with 2 Queen beds. The rooms are nice and spacious, and having robes is a great touch. The TV reception was sketchy during our stay though the TVs are nice big flat screens. The furniture is looking dated and the drawers need to be cleaned as does most of the stuff in the room. During our stay, housekeeping never vacuumed nor cleaned the bathrooms in our rooms. They left our coffee cups out and didn't wipe down anything in either room. The hardwood and tile floors appeared dirty when we arrived and were never cleaned during our stay. Housekeeping was a huge disappointment in every area of these rooms: didn't straighten, mirrors never wiped, coffee supplies not restocked, water not restocked, showers not cleaned (mold around basin), toilet stained and sinks not cleaned.
The rest of the hotel was nice and the employees were pleasant and helpful. The Valet, front desk, and food servers were all good. The pool was very nice as well other than the obvious construction of the new tower right at the pool.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your time and candor in bring these service issues to my attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and I would like you to please know that we take great pride in our service standards and ability to meet and exceed our guest expectation bur clearly missed the mark in this case. I would also like to thank you for the warm compliments. Again please except my apology and should you return please ask for me directly so that I may express my apology to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here quite a number of times. It's always a great experience. The staff is friendly. The coast is pretty. The casino is a bit small. The rooms are wonderful, especially the triple shower heads. The pool area is extremely nice as well. My only complaint is the ever present smoke smell. I've eaten at both Hard Rock Cafe and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on site. Both were great! The blackjack tables are fun for sure. Not a big lover of the slots. I've never been to a concert at Hard Rock Live, but my friend has said they're great experiences too. I really the casino and shopping areas at the Beau Rivage next door a little better than the Hard Rock. The buffet at Hard Rock is okay but not the best. I think the whole Biloxi area is pretty fun and continuing to grow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the Great review! And for your continued patronage to the Hard Rock and the Biloxi area as a whole. We look forward to your next visit and know it will be just as memorable as your last visits. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on 9 April... Don't expect an early check in because it won't happen.
Room was very clean, large shower with 3 shower heads.
Nice view of the gulf .
Bed was very comfortable.. Would love to have taken it home. We had 2 queen beds.

The Satisfaction Buffet was HORRIBLE.. Definitely NOT worth the $.
Dinner was the same as the lunch buffet except they had crab legs that had an unusual taste.
Being from S/E Louisiana.. I'd say the crab legs SUCKED.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jole_Blon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the overall great review! I will address your concerns with the appropriate department heads promptly! Thanks again for the overall great review! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are large, beds are super comfortable and views are spectacular. The only thing perfection lacked was to include a small refrigerator which most newer casinos have. Some medications have to be kept cold and numerous trips to the ice machine gets old. I find, too, that it is a hotel which rarely lets you check in before "check-in" time when rooms are available. All-in-all however it is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sar042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the Awesome review! I will agree, “beds are super comfortable and the views are spectacular.” Mini fridges are available upon request and we will waive the fee if it is requested for medical purposes. Our check out time is noon and we are always 100% occupied which is great, however it does cause check in to run behind in some cases. Please know, we do allow guest to check in early if their room is ready. Thanks again for the Awesome review. We look forward to your next stay and know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms are clean and smell good. The only criticism I have is the regular rooms do not have a table with chairs, it's bar-type seating. Been there many times with friends and family. Lots of displays to enjoy, just like every Hard Rock. Love the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino! Always a fun place to stay, right on the beach. Walking distance to attractions and the beach. Lots of concerts and entertainment in the bar located in the middle of the casino. Stay and Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floors, looking out to the Gulf of Mexico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review! We love to receive feedback and know our guest “Love the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino!” We absolutely cannot wait till you next stay with us and I know it will ROCK! See you soon, until then ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
853 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#4 of 47 in Biloxi
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Property: Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing