We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock is Hard to Forget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Siren, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is Hard to Forget”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at Biloxi Hard Rock first two days of Feb/13. As usual the rooms were outstanding, the view beautiful and the food hard to beat. We come down from the icy cold of the north (northern Wis) to stay the month of Feb in the area. We are treated to free rooms, food and music venues. The bathrooms that we have had during our many stays are better than I have seen in some homes. It was busy because of Super Bowl weekend but we got great service. The pool is outside so we didn't get to use it. We ate at the 24/7 grill, food was generous and free but they don't serve breakfast 24/7. Breakfast ends at 11 am, which is odd for a casino and needs to be expanded. You are less than a hours drive from Mobile AL and New Orleans La so it is a great central location. The casino is average, they have a poker room and other table games.

Room Tip: The travel from your car to the rooms is a long way so pack wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbSusla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,377
    423
    181
    116
    86
See reviews for
433
1,050
137
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Gage, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful room, great music, fun times. Two day getaway was just right with the free room. Sunset view of Gulf of Mexico was great, pool looked inviting but just too cold in January. Did not really sample all the food choices, but the simple choices is 24/7 restaurant were all very well done especially since we did not pay for a meal. Gaming tables were well run and friendly. These guys are pretty generous with comps.

Room Tip: McElroy's next door was excellent for seafood. Not fancy, but good food and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene_BLakeGage_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi ms
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good rooms. Nice Spa. The entertainment is consistently the best on the coast!!! All the staff treats you like you spend a million. Great pool.
All most everything about the HR in Biloxi is a great experience. They have some of the nicer hotel rooms on the coast. Everyone who works there tries to be very helpful no matter what your issue is. I like the Vibe restaurant the most. There is a piano player and it is a very nice contemporary upscale restaurant environment. I do not think the prices are that unreasonable. There is a Ben and Jerry's and Starbucks available so you have a wide choice of different things to eat. During the summer I think they have the best pool area on the coast. The servers and bartenders treat you like royalty.

Room Tip: It is located so that you can go to other casinos easily. Unless you are an extremely heavy smoker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I book this hotel because of the name. We had never stayed in Biloxi. This was an inexpensive and nice hotel for a cold January night. We are neither big gamblers, but the price of the room caught our eye. The shower with three heads was just wonderful. The beds and decor was comfortable. The room was very clean. I am booking a room at the Hardrock again next month, when I leave out of New Orleans on a cruise. The rates are more, but I think it will be worth it. The first lady checking us in had an attitude, but when my husband came back he got another person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itmyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First,
Our host Lily is always very on top of any needs, very professional yet laid back and happy. Andrew at the bellstand is everywhere and always remembers by name. He is a SUPER STAR for this location. Lily is a Super Star as well, the two alone make us feel at home and relaxed as soon as we arrive. the bed's are unbelieveable and the best bath ammendities and consistently clean rooms with a Thank you and how can I help by the house keeping staff. Cocktail servers need to be given a couple weeks with them to understand guest service and real appreciation of the guest, The DEFINITELY LACK in this area. Fortunately, the other people in other venues, make them the minority and a Thank you the norm. But then again, if you like a nice cold beer within 30 minutes, you might just sit at the bar or try a restaurant. THEY ARE NOT IN A HURRY and seem to sometimes be short staffed in this area, both in people and smiles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachchef007_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hard Rock in Biloxi may just have the best beds in all of Biloxi. Maybe even better than regular hotels without casinos. Add a coffee maker and a safe that can hold a laptop(some casino/hotels have safes that hardly fit an Ipad.) as well as a casino that is most generous with comps(have never paid for a meal yet) and you have a gamblers delight. They're renovating now and will be even bigger and better. We go about every other month from Florida. More often than not we bring most of our bankroll back with us. Even if we don't we get a lot of playthrough that keeps our comps way up there. And since we don't have to link because we get so much just being solo either my wife or I always have enough for whatever restaurant we choose. Keep up the good vibes Hard Rock, we'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: The tip is there are no bad rooms. If you want a view though try not to get a room on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david33756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! Our sleep like a rock program is one of a kind. We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock on our way to New Orleans. We used to stay at the Grand, but have found the entire property has gone downhill. Anyway, we thought we would try this place. The staff in both the hotel and casino were great and very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. We will definitely make this our property of choice next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the great Review! Nothing amps us up more than receiving this type of feedback from our new Rock Star guest, such as yourselves. We look forward to your next stay with us and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Property: Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing