We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They just get better and better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They just get better and better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hard Rock in Biloxi may just have the best beds in all of Biloxi. Maybe even better than regular hotels without casinos. Add a coffee maker and a safe that can hold a laptop(some casino/hotels have safes that hardly fit an Ipad.) as well as a casino that is most generous with comps(have never paid for a meal yet) and you have a gamblers delight. They're renovating now and will be even bigger and better. We go about every other month from Florida. More often than not we bring most of our bankroll back with us. Even if we don't we get a lot of playthrough that keeps our comps way up there. And since we don't have to link because we get so much just being solo either my wife or I always have enough for whatever restaurant we choose. Keep up the good vibes Hard Rock, we'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: The tip is there are no bad rooms. If you want a view though try not to get a room on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david33756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! Our sleep like a rock program is one of a kind. We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    390
    168
    103
    80
See reviews for
395
973
121
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock on our way to New Orleans. We used to stay at the Grand, but have found the entire property has gone downhill. Anyway, we thought we would try this place. The staff in both the hotel and casino were great and very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. We will definitely make this our property of choice next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the great Review! Nothing amps us up more than receiving this type of feedback from our new Rock Star guest, such as yourselves. We look forward to your next stay with us and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went down for a 3 day break from work. We stayed in a suite. It was a nice suite with everything you could need except a mini bar but does have a mini fridge stocked with water. Just make sure you take snacks if you need something when you wake up like i do. The first night was great but the second night they moved in new quests that had a dog whom we heard at the crack of dawn until well into the afternoon. Since it was a suite it had an an optional ajoining room with just a door in between with little insulation. Needless to say since we were in the casino until 4 it was not a restful day. That night we asked before going back to the room if we were to have the same neighbors and found they had checked out. The next morning we were leaving and found dog droppings all down the hallway. It is a shame that such a nice place can be ruined by inconsiderate guests. Being a pet owner myself I think I would have more courtesy. Maybe they should have a floor dedicated to pets so they can make sure that the extra insulation and clean up can be maintained. The buffet was good Monday it was deserted and then Tuesday there were at least 300 people there. I think they run a special on Tuesday. We ate at all of the restaurants all were great! Overall a fun place with a lot of fun people and a great staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mishisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Sorry for the inconsiderate pet owners. If during a future stay you have a neighbor who may have a dog and it is being a disturbance, please contact the front desk so that we may address the issue with the pet owners. Thanks again for the great review! We look forward to Rock’n with you on your next visit. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every time I visit Hard Rock Casino and Hotel in Biloxi, MS, I am so happy that we have such a great casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. They provide wonderful entertainment, big music stars, actors, rock bands, etc. to say nothing of the many fine restaurants and the hotel rooms are so attractive and very comfortable. Also, the employees at the casino and hotel are always sincerely friendly and helpful. It is true Southern Hospitality at the Hard Rock! I feel very comfortable and safe there. BTW, the spa is excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and there is nothing like waking up to a sunrise on the Gulf of Mexico or a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efloydatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We love to her that our guest had a “GREAT TIME AT THE HARD ROCK”! Thanks for all the kind remarks and rock’n compliments. We absolutely cannot wait to rock with you on your next stay! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Hard Rock Biloxi ROCKS!! Will recommend this hotel every time! Friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, great rooms, exceptionally clean, Jacuzzi tub and great views of the Gulf. Easy access to casino and dining. My favorite of all that the coast has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReddeShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the AMAZING review! You are a ROCK STAR in my book! We thank you for taking time to be kind and cannot wait to make another memory with you in the very near future. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great rooms, excellent staff in the hotel, slot areas, beverages and restaurant areas. The staff really makes you feel important and of value. Parking is very convenient and access to the casino and other amenities is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the Great review! Receiving this type of feedback really ignites our passion to serve. We look forward to your next stay and know it will be just a enjoyable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was excellent. Jacuzzi tub and a view of the water from the 11th floor. The best rooms in Biloxi. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and the sevice staff are quiet in the morning.
That is a big plus comapred to other hotels in Biloxi where the cleaning starts at 8 with vacuum noise and 2 way service radios in the halls, especially if you like to play late into the night!!!
Everyone who works at the Hard Rock are very friendly and make an effort to make you feel comfortable. The front desk, the players club, the doormen at the shows and the service staff in the buffett were all top notch!

Room Tip: Stayed at Hard Rock Biloxi many times. Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review! You are a ROCK STAR in my book. Thanks for all of the awesome compliments and for taking time to be kind. We absolutely cannot wait to rock with you next visit. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Property: Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing