We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to return to Hard Rock Biloxi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank phw0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,280)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,231 - 2,237 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2008

Our stay started off wrong from the beginning. We checked in at 4:30pm, our room was was not ready, we had requested a Suite, but they said it would not be ready until after 5pm. Then at 5:30pm, we had to ask again and the person at the front desk had gone on break and FORGOT to let us know....NICE! So no apology from anyone, but we were off to our room. We get there, after ASKING the frontdesk if the miniBAR would have beer in it....this IS the Hard Rock Casino, she said YES. WRONG!!! No beer in the miniBAR. So we call, 3 different people, 3 different answers, "yes, we do", "no, we don't" They sent room service up with a 12 pack of beer and charged us $49 for the beer......UNBELIEVEABLE! We tipped the roomservice person and THEN we were CHARGED a tip and NO ONE offered to take it off the bill. Never apologized, transferred us around the world when we asked. IT took FOREVER for the bellhop to come pick up our luggage and the valet was Sooooo slow getting our car, this was a ONE night stay and they asked when we called to get the car pulled around, "Uh, when did you leave it?" It was just a BUNCH of Children running this place and you can tell they ONLY care about the people gambling, not about the QUALITY of thier hotel. It was ridiculous! There is NO Coffee Maker in the room, even the suites. We called about getting extra blanket/pillows and they showed up ONE HOUR and half later at 2am. The room was nice and clean, I will say that. But they have a LONG way to go when it comes to CUSTOMER SERVICE. They are Lacking SOOOOOOO many skills in that area. All of this, at an outrageous price.....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. STAY AT THE BEAU RIVAGE...IT IS MUCH NICER AND THE SERVICE IS MUCH MUCH MUCH BETTER!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MsTravelingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

My husband and I met our friends on a Friday night to stay at this hotel. Our bad experience started at check-in. The sixteen year-olds working at the front desk were more interested in socializing with each other that ensuring our fastidious check-in.

After eating dinner at another hotel, we returned to the Hard Rock Hotel to have a few cocktails at their "exclusive" nightclub on the top floor. The experience was pathetic. The "entertainment" was isolated to two young girls that looked incredibly uncomfortable dancing on a stage in the center of the room.

After some time gambling in the casino, I chose to leave my husband in the casino and retire for the night. When I went to my room, my room key didn't work. I called the front desk to confirm my room number. After an unsuccessful second attempt to enter my room, I went to the front desk for assistance. The teenagers that work the front desk refused, citing hotel policy to protect the privacy of my husband’s and whoever he should choose to invite to our hotel room. Following my irate reaction, I was escorted thru the casino by security to find my husband. After confirming that I was the chosen guest of my husband, the hotel manager and security chose to stand by the insulting actions of the front desk personnel, rather than offer an appropriate apology.

We chose to leave the hotel at 3am, rather than patronize this hotel. We WILL NOT return. Perhaps I have been spoiled by the fabulous hospitality of New Orleans hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stephanief129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank broadcast9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rosiepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachbum012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summertime-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $97 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing