We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Coast there is no better place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The staff at the Hard Rock are very serious about great service.

Room Tip: Every room is very nice, always clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chertajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Microphone check!!! Thanks for the great review and awesome remarks. We love it when our guests take notice of how serious we are about our mission of service. We can feel the love and can’t wait till your next stay. See you soon and ROCK ON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,123 - 2,129 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

I'm here now Made reservations for 2 queen nonsmoking Got here at 2am I got king smoking All booked up so it couldn't be changed

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmroncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

I would like to apologies for any confusion or discomfort you may have experienced. We strive to accommodate all guest request but our room types are limited. We are currently operating at 100% occupancy and arriving at 2am really limits the room type availability. Again please except my apology, we would love to serve as your host in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

First time staying at the Hard Rock. The hotel was great. We had a wonderful time. The room was one of the best we have stayed in. Very clean. The staff was great. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Rock on! Nothing amps us up more than hearing “The hotel was great.” Thanks for the awesomely kind remarks and great review. We can’t wait till your next stay and hope it’s just as memorable as this one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Good:
Every employee I encountered was professional, helpful and friendly.
Free wifi in the rooms.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Coffee makers in the rooms.
The bad:
Most tips are already included, such as room service, above and beyond the room service fee. I didn't realize this until I received my bill at the end of the stay. So I ended up tipping twice on most services. Pay attention to your bill.
The food at the buffet, and 24/7 was marginal at best. Think Shoney's/Wafflehouse. If you are looking for quality, stick with Vibe (which is only open Thurs-Sun I believe) or Ruths Chris Steakhouse.
That being said, it was still an excellent stay... I know better now, and I will definitely visit here again. Job well done by all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_trails_2_you99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed you hotel stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and know it will be even more memorable than this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I requested, and paid for, a room with a view as I had a choice of a room with a view or a non-view room. I was very disappointed when I got to my room as my view is of the roof with all of the air conditions and etc,. I expected a room with a gulf view, I can see the gulf, but barely. I know right across the hall there is a beautiful view as the young people across from my room had the door open while they were throwing ice at one another in the hallway, I guess they had a good time at the pool party today.

Right after I got in my room and saw the disappointment I went right down to the front desk to ask for another room. (Less than 10 minutes time from when I checked in) The girl got on the phone and "supposedly" spoke to a "manager"?? And she said, "sorry that is the only room we can give you. It is not guaranteed what you will have a view of, it can be just a view of the parking garage, a view is a view". (which I also have a great view of...). I said I would wait for a room if needed, and they said they couldn't do anything for me. This was at 2 pm. I have a hard time believing that they could not quickly change my room, as all afternoon people were checking into the hotel....

I am so so disappointed at my stay at this hotel... first impressions are so important and to met the expectations you are expecting... Next time I will probably just stay "next door", I had no problems when I stayed there last time getting a room with a view, what I requested!!! ... O_O

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whitedaisy1_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Most comfortable bed
Clean Air in room & casino. I'm not a smoker and cigarette smoke is very offensive. Did not have any problem with cigarette smoke

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Ahhhhh… Sleeping like a rock is what our beds are all about. Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your next stay and hope it’s just a relaxing as this one was. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My friends and I had a great time at the Hard Rock!! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our trip. We went to the Bret Michaels concert and had a blast! We will definitely be back next year! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!! Shannon Polles

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Sammyj1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Fantastic! We love to hear all about your “Fun,fun,fun trip!” We love the excitement displayed in your review and can’t thank you enough for taking time to be kind and writing such warm remarks. Thank you for the awesome review and Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
940 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.6 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $85 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock star accommodations are our specialty at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, and you’re the biggest star in the house. Choose from any of the 154 unique non-smoking rooms and suites available in our Platinum Tower or the 325 stylish rooms and suites in our Royal Tower. Rooms in either tower offer incredible views of the city, our world-class pool, and the stunning Gulf of Mexico, and a number of rooms in our Royal Tower are smoker-friendly as well. Whether you’re looking to get in touch with the musician in you with the Sound of Your Stay® program, or seek your fortune in our world-class casino, we are your ultimate destination with everything you need for fun or relaxation. For our high rollers, the casino features more than 1,300 slots and 50 table games where you can go for gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing