We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach”
Review of Biloxi Beach

Biloxi Beach
Ranked #9 of 57 things to do in Biloxi
Attraction details
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful beach along the coast. Very clean and easy to access! Make sure to spend a bit of time soaking up the southern rays!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    185
    127
    58
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
160 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not as pretty as the gulf coast beaches”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

These beaches had plenty of places to park and sit but the beaches were loaded in seaweed and the water was dark. The beaches in Destin and Panama City are beautiful and better maintained, plus the water is lighter. I don't think people go to Biloxi for the beaches.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice sand, shallow water”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The beach is a very long stretch of nice sand. The water however is very shallow for a long way out from the beach. The beach also lacks many comforts. The bathrooms are spaced far apart and chairs/umbrellas for rent is also far between.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wish it was better”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The weather was beautiful and the water perfect temperature. Just wish the beach it self was perfect. The debris in the water is horrible. You are always watching your feet when walking in the water to make sure you don't step on anything. in which I did step on something and punctured my foot(what I stepped on no clue)but we did find a piece of laminate flooring a fish hook a huge piece of glass and a lot of rocks(Low tide was out) They need more cleaning when the tide is out to help clean up the Beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfe City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I liked the white sandy beaches, they seem to keep things pretty clean for a public beach. You can rent a table or lounges with umbrellas (I didn't check the prices though, we brought our own stuff). There are also places to rent water sport equipment (not my cup of tea, but they were available...lol). Can't think of any dislikes, we had a great time! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFamily75496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biloxi Beach also viewed

 

Been to Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing