We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sea Breeze nice place, beach water not so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Condominium Resort

Sea Breeze Condominium Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Breeze Condominium Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sea Breeze nice place, beach water not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed in room 712 managed by Rental resources. The condo was nice but needs a good deep carpet cleaning. We all had black feet from walking on the carpet but it was vaccumed before we got here. We have been spoiled going to florida beaches so our kids said the water was gross. Was a little worried we didn't have bandages in case the kids gash their feet on all the glass shards on the beach. I spent more time picking up glass than playing with the kids. The condo is very spacious, two of our kids slept in the master closet with a rollaway bed and a pack-n-play. The rental agency seems a little shady in the billing area. we opted for the refundable deposit over the $35 damage waiver but they charged us $35 by their choice. Guess we need to get our $35 worth of damage in before we leave. Overall very pleased, was very worried by rental resources BBB.org rating of an "F" but the condo was nice. Would stay here again if in the area. The two pools were nice too. One shallow enough for the kids but neither are heated as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DrifterAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We came for Mardi Gras in New Orleans to drive about an 1hour away. These condos where great! I felt right at home instantly. There are many different restaurants, casinos and even the mall with about a 10 minute drive. The beach was beautiful but you couldnt walk freely without dodging glass and even a doctors needle we found in the sand! The rooms had a kinda tacky caribeean theme to them. The largest room had the most comfortable bed, though the smaller room which I was stuck with had the most uncomfortable bed! My right shoulder down to my side was sore until a couple days after I was home.
Bedsides this bed, everything else about this resort was great. It was so quite it seemed as if we where the only people there. We didnt se any of the staff until it was time for us to leave, which isnt necessarily a negative thing. The washer and dryer was a great extra!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jarah314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

SeaBreeze is in a great location, and while we were there it appeared to be undergoing a bit of a face-lift. Unit 604 was a fabulous unit, very well cared for. But here's how we got burned. Our assigned parking spot was right underneath the "closed for repairs" main swimming pool & maintenance room. Imagine our shock when we returned to our car after our 1st night there only to find a chemical having leaked from the ceiling and taken the paint off the car's hood. The HOA was MIA. Took a day to get our calls returned, and the HOA rep basically hemmed and hawed, apparently taking the position that we were leaving at the end of the week anyway. Since we've been home, she's completely stopped taking any of our calls. We wound up filing a claim thru our insurers (GEICO,) who we can't say enough great things about, (They ought to open a custormer service school!) So, long story longer - if you get a great deal at the SeaBreeze, take it. It's worth it, if you're a beach person, and especially if you have little ones and don't want to run across a busy roadway to get to the sand. BUT, make sure you know what you're parking underneath, and pay attention to both the ceiling and the garage floor.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

My wife & I just got back from our trip down to Biloxi. We stayed at the sea breeze because we knew it would be on the beach and we wouldn't have to cross the highway to get to the beach.

The Sea Breeze condos are in fantastic shape and are extremely clean. When we arrived we found that we actually had to check in at another location (apparently not all of the units are managed on-site, so check your paperwork for where to check-in). The check-in location wasn't very far off and the staff was insanely nice and extremely helpful.

The parking garage is a bit oddly laid out, but we found our spot and settled in. We made use of the kitchen for most meals but ate out a few times. I recommend Al Fresco and the asian restaurant inside the Beau Rivage Casino.

The google images of the area are pretty out-dated, the area has come a ways since. You will still see some Katrina damage, but it'll be sandwiched between many beautifully rebuilt/refurbished places.

The beach right in front of the Sea Breeze Condos is beautiful and not at all crowded. However, you'll have to bring your own shade & chairs.

All told, the condos are great and the area is also very nice. We enjoyed our trip so much we ended up booking an extra day past our planned check-out.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GenSpecific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

5 Star. Directly on the Beach in Biloxi's Casino Row.
SeaBreeze is the only Condominium located directly on the Beach. Be careful some condos advertise as Beach Front but they are really located accross a busy 4 lane Hwy.
Our unit #202 was beautiful with all of the available upgrades. Granite..Stainless Steel...Travertine Tile Flooring...Custom Lighting...Ceiling Fans...Ceiling to Floor Glass Wall in Master BR...Covered Lanai...Direct Beach Access...Private Pool...Gated Secure Parking
Within walking distance to the Casino.
We had a great trip and would reccomend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GumboyayaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conehatta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed at the seabreeze for Cruisin the Coast. We stayed the whole week. It was a very nice experience. It had a gated area underneath to park so you weren't worried about anything happening to your vehicle. The Condo we stayed in was Beautiful! I would recommend the sea breeze to everyone! We already have our reservations for this year's cruisin the coast booked at the seabreeze.

  • Liked — How nice everything was.
  • Disliked — There wasnt anything! I loved EVERYTHING about it.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AFW514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

We recently spent a week in Biloxi at the Sea Breeze. Other than the Casinos, this is the only lodging ON the beach where you do not have to cross the Highway. The condo we stayed in was very nice with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, etc. The view was magnificient. I was told all the condos has beach/ Gulf front views. There are two pools. One is deep and large. The other is 3 ft. deep and heated. The kids loved this one. We highly recommend the Sea Breeze.

  • Liked — The location!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank bluesandzydeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.7 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.9 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Condominium Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Condominium Resort
Address: 1899 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5277
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Condominium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Condominium Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing