We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average price for tourist town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Austin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average price for tourist town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because no one else had availability. The rooms have been updated with a modern feel and little to no place to hide sand, dirt or grime. As this is across the street from the beach, I can understand the sand, although they probably could do more to get it off the floor. The beds were clean. Our toilet bowl was cleaned, but not the seat which is where their time should be focused. I told the front desk and they quickly offered to have their cleaning service return. However, when we returned to the newly "cleaned" bathroom, it appeared as though some bleach was poured in the toilet bowl and that was it. The hair stuck on the outer rim remained there. The staff was nice and flexible on the check out time even though they were booked. The pool was about average in size and was clean. Overall it was a good stay and would have received a higher rating if it were a little cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tell_it_like_it_is26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228 244 0232

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our room was just under $100 for two nights which I thought was a very fair price. This Motel 6 is close enough to the casinos and I can bring my dogs for free. Room was clean and front desk staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that housekeeping came by twice as we were trying to load the car to see if we were out of the room. It was two hours before checkout so she needed to just cool it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sevensluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It had to be the worst motel I've ever stayed at! We got there and there was mold on the side of the building... The staff could barley even speak English, the elevator smelled of an attic. When we got to our floor we walked down the hall only to find 3 or 4 weak spots that would fall and Creek when you walked on them (I thought I would fall through) the door room wouldn't open the lady had to help us open it, the room stunk so bad we went to walmart and bought candles!! The water was even gross smelling!! The chairs to the table had stains all over them like something was spilt multiple times, the bed covers had holes, we even seen a bunch of thugs by our car in the middle of the night. Lastly when we checked out we had to wait 20 minutes because NO STAFF was at the hotel, we searched every floor and then they came walking in with Mcdonald in their hands. If we hadn't already paid online I would have never stayed here!!; it says something whenever check out isn't until 11 and you leave at 7!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Candi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-385-7919.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a very "middle of the road" hotel. For three nights it was about $190, and it was fair enough. We had our dog with us and they accepted him with no extra cost. The room was less than perfect; the bathroom light flickered and the sheets popped off very easily so we had to remake the bed ourselves. The pillows were pathetic, and the floor was dirty. But for as little as we were in the room, it was good enough; especially on a budget.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and we offer very economical hotel & we do our best to make the stay more satisfactory. However comments like yours help us to our services. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at Motel 6 venues for years. All were clean and just what Tom Bodette describes. But this one just shot down the brand. No pride whatsoever in providing the most basic of services.
When one sees anyone else's hair in the bathroom and the ice tray besides their own it becomes icky. The bed spreads look as if they were thrown on from the night before the last guests.
And yet this venue was the most expensive Motel 6 we have ever stayed in. Best do a Super 8 if economy is important for your overnight here in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROADTRIPPER1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We thank for your review and comments like yours help us to improve our property. We assure you that we will do our best to rectify the areas you have indicated. I hope you give us another chance to provide you the serviced you expect from Mote 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach and accepts dogs with no extra charge! Lots of grass to walk the dogs! We got a room with a kitchenette - it was great! Since travelers drag in a lot of sand on their feet, the flooring is linoleum - which is nice, because then you feel cleaner than hotel with carpet having sand ground in. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Could use better pillows though.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank ueliparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The motel staff at check-in was most wonderful. She made sure that our room was supplied with a small refrigerator and microwave. Due to Expedia's notations mix-up not being transferred over that I added at the booking online website, the wonderful lady made sure that we had a small refrigerator for my husband's insulin and our angel of a Chihuahua "Coo-nut" prescription food. She was so gracious and caring for our requirements. We thank you Ma'am to the most. You have been a true blessing to help us.
Most gracious for your awesome hospitality and wonderful care to our munchkins,
The Paz Couple

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PazCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#22 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing