We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for? Depends on who you ask.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel on location and price, front desk clerk was super friendly (from Jamaica) and seemed to care if customers were happy. Arrived to room, very outdated, no extras.... Shampoo, Kleenex...... Nothing. Bathroom appeared clean, carpet just felt dirty. The tv was a nightmare, swapped remote several times and still had difficulty getting a channel. It's February but room is extremely warm, even with AC on. You can hear every single movement of guest above you and every single person who walks down the hallway.... Walking, talking, laughing, turning on water. Will make better choices next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ganurse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Decided to stay at Biloxi, MS on my return trip to Houston from New Jersey

Initially stayed one night...room is extremely clean and very unusual for Motel 6.

I have extended my stay for today ...2nd February 2014.

By far...THIS IS THE BEST MOREL 6 I HAVE EVERY STAYED AT.

Raydra and Antoinette at the front desk are very helpful and lovely to work with...great personalities.

Note: I wish the other Motel 6 locations around the country would be this nice...THIS MOTEL SETS THE STANDARD

Room Tip: Rooms are nice.....probably the best price if you plan to stay close to the casinos.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWARNA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.
Our Southern Hospitality Management team is always ready to go beyond to provide the best hotel experience.
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Indra and Anoinette , we will surely let them know.
Currently we are undergoing deep cleaning of rooms, steam cleaning of carpets and repainting the rooms.
Come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just can't say enough nice things about the MOTEL 6 staff!!! Thank you guys for being so professional at all times!! Always friendly and always a smile your face!! The minute I call to say I am coming they always remember who I am and my room is there waiting for me!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello and thank you for your review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay again. The secret of successful business is guest coming back, that’s our philosophy.
We are honored to see patron guest like you, day after day; year after year.
Please coming back to enjoy the top notch southern hospitality experience, from our entire Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went to Biloxi for a mini vacation,i wanted a reasonably price motel which is clean, i found this motel off1-10, which is not too far from the beach.First impression, it did not look like a regular motel 6.Room was very clean, Front desk very pleasant ,she even gave us easy direction to this nice seafood restaurant ,about 3 mile from location.we enjoyed our stay. will diffinetly stay again.

Room Tip: First floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are glad to note that you enjoy your mini vacation at our hotel. We are centrally located and close to beach, casino and fine dining family restaurants. As you said, we are different, yes, we are inside entry hotel, for more safety. Our team is dedicated to go beyond the customer service.
Thanks for your review, come back and enjoy your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

again on a way back to Texas, we decided to stay over at Motel 6. We had very good experience last time, so there was no reason to shop around. We were given 1st floor room It was very clean, new paint with one wall had accent paint. Room had fresh smell, sheets and towels were very clean. While checking out had oppertunity to meet Manager. He explain us about current deep cleaning of rooms, cleaning a/c units and room painting. They had a best coffee...will come back again and recomand to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YatraGuruLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.
Our Southern Hospitality Management team is always ready to go beyond to provide the best hotel experience. Come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hayden D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiloxiHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Overall, not a bad place to stay. If you are visiting Biloxi on vacation though and will be staying several nights, spend a little more and find something a little nicer. This is a one night stay hotel in my opinion. Location isn't bad, but an exit further up I-10 is where all the good stuff is at. My only issue with this place is that there was black mold growing on the ceiling above the shower. We didn't notice it until we were showering before checkout. The bathroom has no running exhaust fan, the paint was bubbling off the walls. The owners must get control of the moisture issue, especially if they are going to keep exposing guests to black mold. Also, there was an iron burn on the carpet. Motel 6 doesn't supply carpets, so this could've been there since the days of being a Red Roof Inn, so if thats the case it means Motel 6 didn't even replace carpet when they took over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I have sincerely noted all your concerns and will be addressed to manager. Hotel has a central exhaust system, not individual in bathroom.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
117 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing