We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“EXCELLENT service an EXCELLENT employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT service an EXCELLENT employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I will be back to stay in that hotel it was just perfect an I've never stayed in a hotel as good as that was as far as nice clean and employees very helpful an very courteous I was very pleased I would recommend them to anyone an everyone I know!! They even have washers an dryers that also makes it a perfect hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seanfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Motel 6. We will pass on the compliments on the team's hospitality towards you during you stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    12
    6
    20
See reviews for
20
16
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I awesome have a pleasant stay everytime I get down there!! The staff is always very professional, have smiles on their faces, and if you have a problem are right there to solve it!! I give this Hotel 2 thumbs up!! So Camiel, Antoinette, Susha, and Igor keep love your job, You are great at it!!! For the Management, you have trained a WONDERFUL group of people!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments on the staff. We will surely pass the word on--we are very proud of our team, and glad you enjoyed your stay with Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went through three different rooms. The last one was an upgrade because the others were so bad and it was even nastier that the first two! In the suite the sheets had not been changed and had used soap in the showers. The first one also had used soap and a big "booger" smeared down the wall. The second stunk soo bad and had some sort of food running down the wall. I made them book me a hotel across the street and made them pay for it since I had already paid for their room through Expedia!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from Motel 6!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We apologize for your inconvenience. I would like to make mention that this guest stated having 2 people for the rate they were charged, but the total in the room was 5. Further, this guest was escorted to the room by the front desk to see it before they checked in. If guest was not satisfied, then they could have refused and mgmt would request refund through Expedia. Management made every effort to accommodate by offering 3 different rooms, and finally booking at the adjacent hotel. Guest was fully satisfied with upgraded suite at alternate property, which is also owned and managed by the same company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room we stayed in on the third floor was dirty. The floor was gross, no mattress pad on the bed. We could see the stripes on the mattress thru the sheets. The sheets may have been clean, but the mattress was like something pick up off the side of the road. Brown goo was on the side of the mattress and the blanket has some brown gross stuff on it. The two chairs were covered in stains.

I didn't expect it to be fancy, but after the reviews I read on this site I did expect it to be clean. I don't consider brown goo on the mattress and blanket clean. I also expected the bed to have a mattress pad.

My first and last stay at any Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this inconvenience with your stay. Your concerns will be investigated immediately with the housekeeping dept. We hope you will consider trying Motel 6 again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was here with a tournament two weeks ago and enjoyed my stay. The room and service was excellent and the staff here were vry friendly. I would recommend this hotel to other and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello and thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking time to review Motel 6 and are especially pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We needed a place to stay during our 2 day stay in Biloxi, and the used the reviews from TripAdvisor to make our reservation at this hotel. We have stayed at many Motel 6 locations in the past and this one is one of the best we have ever seen. It was very clean and comfortable, especially for the rate we paid. Keep up the good work Motel 7 Biloxi/Ocean Springs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were very happy with your stay! Our exceptional team at Motel 6 is ready to make sure that everything is to your full satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Cook Road Motel 6 was great for the money ($40/night). I felt safe, my car felt safe, things were clean and it was a good sleep. I recommend it. Wifi was down when I was there, but they felt really bad and appeared to be working on it, later told me it was on the carriers end not their's. They did try to find me alternate access. The front desk staff were very nice, but when I asked the one lady for a place to eat nearby that was local and of Biloxi flair, she neglected to mention The Shed, which is just 7 miles down the road and FULL of character and great food. Luckily, a big, burly guy walking by overhead us and he recommended it. Thanks, burly guy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Motel 6! We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the internet and are working to resolve this matter quickly. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#40 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Property: Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Address: 14203 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing