We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Florida, US
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Met my expectations for the price”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

They met my requirements for an inexpensive room as the room and bath were very clean and the bed comfortable. Extra amenities that were nice were the refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It was a spacious room and quiet. I'd seen it online for around $60, but when I got there the price had been lowered to $48. I've spent more on worse rooms. It isn't new. Could use some updating, and the back door out needs a lock, but it seems to be in a safe enough area and I saw a security guard so never felt unsafe. Breakfast wasn't impressive, but I bring my own so wasn't a problem. It was a 10 minute drive to get to the Hard Rock Casino through Ocean Springs.The staff was pleasant and helpful. I'd stay there again if I were traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCypress, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for your comments on Scottish Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time to help us improve. The property was built in 2006 and has gone through some renovation recently with the new management team. I hope you will come back and stay with us again to make note of all the positive changes the new team has brought since your last stay.
Thank you again and have a good day!
A. Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    20
    16
    16
See reviews for
24
41
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Me and my friends stayed here because we were taking a weekend trip to the coast. We chose this hotel because it seemed like a good bargain. We booked a suite and it was very roomy. When we arrived our room didn't have a refrigerator in it. That was no biggie, they gave us a 10% discount for the first night and one was placed in our room the next day. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well but could have used a little work because the tile on the floor was loose. All items in the room worked well such as the microwave, coffee maker, and hairdryer. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included microwavable sausage and biscuits, donuts, cereal, toast, oatmeal, muffins, orange or apple juice, and coffee. The surrounding area was very quiet and we all slept well. It is located just minutes from the beach and casinos. Overall, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Room was dirty. Had reservations for 3 nights stayed 1. Manager did not seem to care as to why we were checking out early. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCypress, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for your comments, I apologize for your inconvenient stay. The hotel is under new management since your visit and we hope you will give us another try. The new team is highly dedicated to making sure you are fully satisfied. We have done extensive training with our front desk and housekeeping staffs so that we can represent the hotel in a professional way to our guests. Please consider us again for the future.
Thank you,
A. Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed during parade and valentines,the place was warm and welcoming,staff was very friendly and informative about the surrounding area and attracations! we also met the manager in the morning and complemented him for keeping the place nice and affordable .Very hospitable clean ,very well located to all amenties and main attractions in the area. We surely are not staying any where else when we visit the area again,Thank you Azaar the Manager and all the staff for making our stay memorabel and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGMT201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Unless you like roaches....run away. Oh and the manager refused to refund our money. Bad hotel and bad manners.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDiskman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCypress, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your stay and inconvenience. We work with a highly qualified, nationally recognized pest control company to ensure our facilities are pest free to the best of our ability. With our new management team, we also train our staff to seal all food items and clean with commercial/industrial strength chemicals to deter pests. While we are in the South, which has conducive climate for insects, we do our best to eradicate them for our guests' comfort and safety. Please consider giving us another try in the future!
Thank you,
A. Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hammond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2009

this hotel is great. they don't have a pool,but we went to the coast to be on the beach so it wasn't a big deal. the rooms were great, very clean, and roomy. the staff was very helpful and nice. we will be staying here agian for sure. the rate for this room is great as well. very nice!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laynemiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a Thur. through Sunday stay on our way to the UGA-LSu football game in Baton Rouge. Wanted to stay in Biloxi to do some gambling, and this was the most convenient, reasonably priced room that we could find.

Rate was much cheaper on Thur night than the week-end nights, but still good rates. Hotel is right of of the interstate and it only takes about 5-10 minutes to get to the casinos.

We had a king sized room, which was very large, with a large refrigerator and microwave. the vanity is outside of the bathroom, which allows you more room. The room was very clean. The hotel was not quite as clean, but still was OK. Certainly not a "roach" motel.

Everything looked fairly new, but the carpets in the hallway could have been vacuemed more often. There was a strong smell of cleaning supplies in the hallways.

There is a washer and dryer (coin operated) in the hotel for guests, which is convenenient.

There is a free continental breakfast, which was very dissapointing. some cereal, tasteless, ready made waffles and packaged sausage biscuits along with not so good doughnuts.

Overall though, I would highly recommend staying here. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Thin walls!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#28 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#37 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing