We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Extended stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our company came down for a month for work and we stayed here at the hotel. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. Also, very affordable !! We are still here and we will come back. Thanks Orlean for being so friendly .. CMS

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are leisure and business friendly hotel. We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Management and Orlean.
See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    22
    19
    16
See reviews for
29
46
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I felt at home. We had excellent customer service from Ms Orleans Kelly at the front desk. I Would recommend to all my friends. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Scottish Inn is where I'll stay whenever I'm in Biloxi, MS. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are also glad to hear your compliments for Ms Orleans Kelly at the front desk.
Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning.
we provide continental breakfast, more than 'donuts and coffee'. On weekend we add waffles and fresh fruits, with healthy cereal.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We shall be glad to welcome you during your next trip to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Without calling ahead to reserve a room my boyfriend and I were greeted by Ms. Orlean working the desk. She was so friendly and helpful. At first she informed us that there were no clean rooms available, but she was quick to check and see if housekeeping could clean one for us. After a quick phone call she said it would be about 15 minutes and sure enough, within 15 minutes our room was ready. Thank you so very much Ms. Orlean!! You made our stay perfect!! You can't go wrong anytime you stay here, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean, affordable, and very comfortable. We will definitely return!!! : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are glad to hear that it was an another Great Stay. Our Southern Hospitality Team is always go beyond for your utmost satisfaction. They are not to books, but they would accommodate the guest to his/her desire. We shall definitely convey your kind words to Orlean. Come back and stay with us to enjoy another WOW....stay. See you again soon shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am so glad we were able to come back here, and oh it was great seeing 2 familiar faces when we checked in, yep we stayed 3 days and had a blast, the room was super clean, smelled great, room was neat and tidy after a long day out. The housekeepers know their stuff :-D
WIFI reception was strong..
Thanks ORLEANA AND JOHNNY for being there , it was great seeing you two again :-D
Psst guys upgrade the breakfast a bit :-)

Room Tip: you will be spoiled for choice, all the rooms are great :-) You can ask them to show you a room , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for two familiar faces Orlean & Johny, we will surely let them know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning.
As a matter of fact franchise does not require to serve breakfast for this brand, but we provide more than 'donuts and coffee'. On weekend we add waffles and fresh fruits, with healthy cereal.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Keep coming back to 'Home away from Home.'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I choose this spot because it was only $70, I found it to be a decent hotel but I didn't like the fact that when we arrived after a 2 and a half hour drive and ready to take a shower they would not let us check in an hour early and I'm pretty sure the room was ready. I also asked if we could upgrade to a Jacuzzi room but they claimed there were none available. The ironing board leg was broken which made it difficult to iron on. Needless to say I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. Check in time is 3pm to allow for cleaning of rooms from the prior evening, however, if a room is available, we gladly allow our guest to check in. In this case, we had full occupancy and didn't have anything ready. Our Jacuzzi room is usually the first to go on high occupancy nights and was not available when you requested. I would recommend making a reservation for this room type as it is very popular. We will have maintenance review the ironing board concern. We do apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Expedia found this hotel because Super 8 lost our original reservation. By the time we arrived here we were hot, tired and not very happy. The lady working was Ms Orleans. She was the nicest lady and very helpful. She quickly got our rooms transferred at the request of Expedia. We got into our rooms and got ready to go out. As we were exiting she asked how we were and seemed genuinely concerned about us. The treatment we received here was totally different than the experience we had earlier at Super 8. I will definitely stay here again just because of how Ms Orleans made us feel welcome and the promptness of getting us in a room. Thank you Ms Orleans!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Orlean, we will surely let her know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I use to stay at the casino hotels, but they have gotten expensive. I chose this time to go to a motel nearby and picked Scottish Inn from reading reviews and the ratings. This place is great because it is less than 10 minutes away from all the casinos in Biloxi. The price is really good compared to the $250 per night at a casino hotel. There were some issues such as a rude front staff guy, one pillow that smelled like slobber, unadjustable showerhead, floor seems sort of dirty, and one of the chairs had stains. HOWEVER, you can't beat the price and I didn't come there to stay in the room all day (buffet and gambling). The bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep. They also have a mini-fridge and microwave! I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Bring your own towels and shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for your concerns addressed. All the chairs are professionally steam cleaned last week, Room and corridors Carpets are also schedule to be cleaned. Pillows are also currently replaced.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
419 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing