We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A RETURN VISIT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A RETURN VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am so glad we were able to come back here, and oh it was great seeing 2 familiar faces when we checked in, yep we stayed 3 days and had a blast, the room was super clean, smelled great, room was neat and tidy after a long day out. The housekeepers know their stuff :-D
WIFI reception was strong..
Thanks ORLEANA AND JOHNNY for being there , it was great seeing you two again :-D
Psst guys upgrade the breakfast a bit :-)

Room Tip: you will be spoiled for choice, all the rooms are great :-) You can ask them to show you a room , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for two familiar faces Orlean & Johny, we will surely let them know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning.
As a matter of fact franchise does not require to serve breakfast for this brand, but we provide more than 'donuts and coffee'. On weekend we add waffles and fresh fruits, with healthy cereal.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Keep coming back to 'Home away from Home.'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
19
37
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I choose this spot because it was only $70, I found it to be a decent hotel but I didn't like the fact that when we arrived after a 2 and a half hour drive and ready to take a shower they would not let us check in an hour early and I'm pretty sure the room was ready. I also asked if we could upgrade to a Jacuzzi room but they claimed there were none available. The ironing board leg was broken which made it difficult to iron on. Needless to say I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. Check in time is 3pm to allow for cleaning of rooms from the prior evening, however, if a room is available, we gladly allow our guest to check in. In this case, we had full occupancy and didn't have anything ready. Our Jacuzzi room is usually the first to go on high occupancy nights and was not available when you requested. I would recommend making a reservation for this room type as it is very popular. We will have maintenance review the ironing board concern. We do apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Expedia found this hotel because Super 8 lost our original reservation. By the time we arrived here we were hot, tired and not very happy. The lady working was Ms Orleans. She was the nicest lady and very helpful. She quickly got our rooms transferred at the request of Expedia. We got into our rooms and got ready to go out. As we were exiting she asked how we were and seemed genuinely concerned about us. The treatment we received here was totally different than the experience we had earlier at Super 8. I will definitely stay here again just because of how Ms Orleans made us feel welcome and the promptness of getting us in a room. Thank you Ms Orleans!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Orlean, we will surely let her know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I use to stay at the casino hotels, but they have gotten expensive. I chose this time to go to a motel nearby and picked Scottish Inn from reading reviews and the ratings. This place is great because it is less than 10 minutes away from all the casinos in Biloxi. The price is really good compared to the $250 per night at a casino hotel. There were some issues such as a rude front staff guy, one pillow that smelled like slobber, unadjustable showerhead, floor seems sort of dirty, and one of the chairs had stains. HOWEVER, you can't beat the price and I didn't come there to stay in the room all day (buffet and gambling). The bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep. They also have a mini-fridge and microwave! I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Bring your own towels and shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for your concerns addressed. All the chairs are professionally steam cleaned last week, Room and corridors Carpets are also schedule to be cleaned. Pillows are also currently replaced.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stay here very often and I always enjoy my stay whether its a business trip or pleasure. The staff and management are very customer friendly. This hotel is a great value for the location. I often recommend this hotel. I do wish they had a pool area. If you dont want to stay at the casinos, stay here because its close to everywhere you want to be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarioKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Mr.King, We are so glad to know you being a regular and a loyal guest. We are also glad to hear your compliments for staff and management. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will see you next time, when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

another wonderful stay for the wife and i!!!
great prices, good service, friendly staff, and first class continental breakfast!
keep up the good work guys!!!
the staff made us feel at home and always go the extra mile to provide quality service.
just minutes away from world class casinos, beutiful beaches, and shopping to fit any need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Harley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay yet again! Thank you for your compliments and will be very happy to have you come back again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The person who I spoke with on the phone - he was nice. The two women at the hotel not so much- The continental breakfasted consisted of cereal, small banana nut muffins, small pastries (raspberry and something else), coffee, juice, toast, and frozen waffles. In my opinion, not very appetizing at all. The room was on the second floor and I was told it was a non smoking floor. It reeked of something. I think it was an old "smoke" smell. The tables, floors, and loveseat all showed signs of smoke use. (there were burns on them) The towels were cheap and small and very few. The shampoo was terrible (in a small sample size packet). There were few other amenities ( no hand lotion and terrible bar soap). I had a large room with 2 double beds that were lumpy and the loveseat. The best thing I can say about the room is that it is a large room- other than that I would not recommend this to anyone. You would be better off getting a room near something as this is not really close to anything. Sure, it is only 10-15 minutes if you get on the highway, but seek out other accommodations. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: room 204 smells bad and you have a view of a wall. And the tv is good size but one of the old tvs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied and would like to respond on a few of your concerns and comments.

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that this is an economy sector property. You are not going to receive the same amenities for the price that you pay as the Hilton or Marriott. By hotel industry standards, a continental breakfast usually includes coffee and a pastry, however we offer a full breakfast with many options.
Regarding towels, our staff places 2 sets in a single and 3 sets in a double. We would gladly give you more towels if you require them. Our towels are 100% cotton.
Our amenities do not include lotion, and our TVs are 27" and while they are not flat screen, they are in excellent condition.
Our beds were replaced with Serta Pillowtop mattresses within the last year. We apologize you were not satisfied with them.
We do not advertise as a beachfront property, and are located along the Interstate. We are about 8 minutes from the beach, and many travelers prefer not to pay beach prices for this short commute.
Our team will look into the smoking or odor concern you cited.

We would love to have you come back, however, if you prefer a higher tier property, the management company also owns the Best Western PLUS next door, where you will find all of the amenities, breakfast and flat screen TVs you were looking for. Of course, this property is not an economy tier like Scottish Inn, so you will also have a higher price for these additional services.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Property: Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing