We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedbugs! Run away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bedbugs! Run away!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

So, first of all, we arrived around 9 pm, exhausted, ready to shower and sleep. After watching tv and showering, we saw 2 bedbugs on the bed!! Unfortunately, I had bedbugs 3 years ago in Amsterdam, and I KNOW that's what it was.
Traumatized, we grabbed our stuff and went to the front desk to get a refund and alert them of the problem. The woman at the desk didn't even check our room. She just said "no, we don't have bedbugs. That's impossible." She wouldn't give us a refund because "we'd already been there for a couple hours." Ridiculous. I was so upset that I just left and we found another place to stay, even without a refund.
Fellow travelers, this was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. From what I've learned about bedbugs, of one room has them, it is likely that many rooms have them. Run. Run away from here!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brussaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our pest control vendor examined the room as protocol and found no evidence of bed bug activity. Further, they found no other pest activity while doing a thorough investigation. As such, your assessment of this matter was incorrect.

The name of our company is Presto-X with the invoice #8761462 dated 5/30/2013 for service if you wish to review the report. We will also gladly send it to you in the mail or via fax, feel free to contact the General Manager at the property for your copy.

Regarding our front desk and policies, the personnel is not permitted to leave the front desk unattended to enter a guest's room. Further, we did not refund your room 1) because no bed bug activity was found and 2) you used the room for several hours at your leisure. We would have gladly accommodated you with a different room to satisfy you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    20
    16
    16
See reviews for
24
41
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Booked the room for a weekend while in Biloxi. Very nice place. Clean safe room, minutes from the casinos and shopping. Great price, booked on line no trouble at all. Will stay again if ever in the Biloxi area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RickyLucy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the review, we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Biloxi with our hotel. We look forward to having you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked a room at this establishment sight unseen as a place to stay for the night on the way from Ft Lauderdale FL to New Orleans. The staff was friendly, polite and full of southern hospitality! Our room was clean and quiet, and the price couldn't be beat.
We accidently left behind a hat, and the staff inventoried it so when I stopped in a week later on the way home, it was waiting for me at the front desk.
Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Genevieve7841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We do have a lost and found and are happy that you were able to have your hat back! Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paincourtville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Every time we visit the gulf coast, our choice for lodging is the Scottish Inn. We have been staying there for quite a few years every trip, and we travel aprox. once monthly to Biloxi. The
management and employees have all been extremely cooperative in addressing our every need, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoy this location because it is in a quiet area, however very close to all the casinos and stores in the area.
The desk clerks, especially Mr. John...always is so kind to us and makes a special effort to take care of us on every visit. That goes a long way in an employee who has become our good friend. All of the other employees help us also upon any request. It's like home...away from home for us and we are very appreciative to all for their efforts. I favorably recommend this hotel for anyone travelling who wants a great place to stay, with no worries !

A.H.N.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anatole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay yet again. Thank you for continuing your patronage with Scottish Inn and Suites. Mr. John has been with us for a very long time, and we will pass on the fine compliments you have given him on his service to you. See you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked this hotel to go to the gulfport music fest. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.. the staff including John, Nita, and Kyndra at the front desk is very friendly and courteous. they did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable. Was really impressed with this hotel, the price was amazing.. Very clean, very neat, A++++ Will definetly be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for you kind compliments towards our staff. We take great pride in our team and making sure our guests are fully satisfied with their stay! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booked thru Expedia based on Trip Advisory rating. Motel lives up to its' ranking. Large, clean rooms w/ comfortable beds. Friendly staff. About 10 minutes from Biloxi casinos, just off I-10.
Can't comment on breakfast as we ate just down the block at Waffle House. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Staff has 2 for 1 casino buffet offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed Scottish Inn. Our team works hard to ensure a comfortable, clean and pleasurable stay! We would like to encourage you to call the hotel directly next time for the best deals! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O S M S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

great people. customer service was impressive. they take pride in the hotel and customer satisfaction. the hard work of the employees show thoughout the hotel. and you are 5 minutes away from the downtown ocean springs arts and shopping area 10 minutes from the biloxi beaches and casinos and if need supplies walmart and target 5 min away aswell.... cant beat this its totally worth a shot.

Room Tip: no swimming pool but just go to the beach its better than any pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of Scottish Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our highly trained and exceptional staff is always ready to provide top quality customer service, thank you for your fine compliments on the team! We look forward to your next trip to Biloxi! Thanks again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#28 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#37 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing